We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of aloft Washington National Harbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added aloft Washington National Harbor to your Saves list
aloft Washington National Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   156 Waterfront Street, Oxon Hill, MD 20745   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oxon Hill
Leesport, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Clean and comfortable. The bed was clean, comfortable and fresh everyday. The room air quality was excellent with great controls of the air conditioning system. Shower had plenty of hot water and pressure. Mini fridge in room was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at aloft Washington National Harbor, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your great remarks about our clean and comfortable accommodations. We hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    199
    123
    66
    30
See reviews for
98
159
90
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Aloft in National Harbor and had a great stay at a great price!!! This hotel is unique in a funky sort of way and a refreshing change of pace from the usual run of the mill hotel. We had 2 queens and found the room to be very spacious. We loved how the bathroom and vanity were on the other side of the bed wall. Bed comfortable, internet free and fast. It was clean and had everything we needed, including a fridge. There is a pool table in the lobby were we played lots of free pool. The staff was wonderful. I would definitely try another aloft somewhere else if given the chance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed only one night for a conference. I found the parking to be a little bit of a pain. The check-in experience was good with very nice, friendly staff (but one issue below regarding breakfast). My issues were with, what I perceived, maintenance up-keep. Issues with the headboard, carpet and shower that should be addressed. A fairly new hotel looks tired when you walk in and immediately wonder why it looks so old. Food from a previous guest was left in the fridge. My original rate included breakfast but was never instructed on how that worked. So, all-in-all, a great location, neat concept but not a homerun for me.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed there during a conference for 5 nights. The hotel is within walking distance of the coast and so many great restaurants. The room itself was awesome with river view. The staff were very nice, especially one individual named Marvin.
My only disappointment was the shuttle driver to Tanger Outlet who was not so courteous, but we later found out that driver works for the outlet not the hotel itself.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at aloft Washington National Harbor, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Mehdi H- Thank you for choosing to stay at the Aloft Washington National Harbor during your conference here at National Harbor. We are proud to hear that Marvin exceeded your expectations and left you with such a great impression of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Parking is a little convoluted but besides that it is a nice place to stay and plan to return when I need to stay in the area. I did try out the gym after spending the night and it was perfect for what I needed. I was able to check out late as a SPG Gold member.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at aloft Washington National Harbor, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
scherzva- Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was our first time staying at the Aloft hotel at the National Harbor. We greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff members were extremely helpful. Front desk staff members such as Maurice were pleasant and assisted us when needed. We received linens when needed and the hotel itself was in great condition. We liked that there was a bar and pool table in the lobby for leisure. The snack area was a great asset and it included a microwave, which served great use to us for a late night snack. The price was the most affordable of all the hotels and the location was perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I am looking forward to our next stay. Te price was the most affordable of all the hotels and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at aloft Washington National Harbor, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hi Tierra B- We greatly appreciate your awesome feedback! There is such great morale here at the Aloft, which is why team members consistently go above and beyond for our guests. Thank you very much for highly recommending our hotel to fellow travel shoppers out there. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here for the 2nd year in a row while attending the Beer, Bourbon & BBQ festival. Couldn't be happier with our stay. Staff was great & the room was wonderful. The location can't be beat either. As I've said in my previous review, I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at aloft Washington National Harbor, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
MrsMiller14- Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Aloft Washington National Harbor. We hope you enjoyed the Beer, Bourbon & BBQ festival while in town. We appreciate you recommending our hotel to fellow travelers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to aloft Washington National Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Washington National Harbor

Address: 156 Waterfront Street, Oxon Hill, MD 20745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Oxon Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oxon Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Washington National Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched along the Potomac River, aloft Washington National Harbor is steps from food and fun, easily accessible from all airports, and just 15 minutes from downtown DC. We offer a courtesy shuttle service between National Harbor and three key area destinations (King Street Metro Station, Old Post Office Pavilion, and Union Station). The service is FREE for guests-passengers should simply present their hotel key card. New Water Taxi service DIRECT from National Harbor to the National Mall and Georgetown. Have an electric car? Aloft Washington National Harbor offers the perfect parking solution just for you! Our garage offers Plug-In Electric Vehicle charging stations. Parking is located at Mariner Passage Garage. Instructions if a guest elects to add parking to their bill: 1) Inform our Front Desk Talent that you desire to add parking to your bill. 2) As you enter the parking garage, press the button for a ticket. 3) When exiting the parking garage, insert the paper ticket you received followed by your room key. 4) If you are returning back, press the button for another ticket and repeat the exiting procedure. Daily parking fee applies. Don't forget to shop over 85 brands at Tanger Outlets just over a mile from National Harbor. Coming soon: a 175-foot 17-story observation wheel will be constructed at National Harbor set to debut in May 2014! Also, Walrus Oyster and Ale House will be opening at the base of the Aloft building in the Spring of 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your aloft Washington National Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Washington National Harbor Hotel Oxon Hill
Aloft Oxon Hill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage aloft Washington National Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.