We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 2014 stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of aloft Washington National Harbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added aloft Washington National Harbor to your Saves list
aloft Washington National Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   156 Waterfront Street, Oxon Hill, MD 20745   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oxon Hill
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“July 2014 stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed one night after several nights in DC. Location is great. Hotel is starting to become a little dated, but overall nice. Maurice was great to deal with as was the rest of the staff. As I said, hotel is a little dated and needs minor updates, but the staff was great!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    199
    123
    66
    30
See reviews for
98
159
90
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

me & my boyfriend came just for a weekend you enjoyed the environment along with the service from the Aloft staff... Mr. Maurice was extremely helpful with suggestions on dining for the evenings we spent there... I'll be back soon :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at aloft Washington National Harbor, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Nicole2349- Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the weekend with your boyfriend! We are delighted to hear that Maurice provided you with some helpful dining suggestions during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Been here couple days a week for a few months now...Marvin, Patrick, Brittany and all the front desk staff are great. Makes the stay that much better. Nate at refuel is always a great host. Rooms are clean, National Harbor has great restaurants and now the Capital Wheel - highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at aloft Washington National Harbor, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
ES- We will share your kind praises with the team, and they too will be excited to hear them. Our employees are what makes us stand apart from the pack at National Harbor, and they keep our customers coming back time after time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We were attending a conference at the Gaylord and I was sad because we got stuck in the overflow hotel. My attitude changed when I got there though. The Aloft staff (Maurice) saw me as I was about to walk into the lobby and told me he had been expecting me and my group of middle schoolers. They ere super helpful, and while I checked in, my kids entertained themselves at the pool table and at the Wii. The rooms were nice, the food prices were kind of high, but the best part of my stay was interacting with the staff. They were top notch.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at aloft Washington National Harbor, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
routhich- We are happy that you and the students ended up staying with us at the Aloft! This is a perfect place for middle schoolers to let loose during an overnight trip. We are glad that you enjoyed interacting with the talent members here, and the feeling was likewise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past. Hotel stay was good. The bar had great happy hour specials. Maybe they should add 1 or 2 more billiard tables to the lobby. Marvin at the front counter helped with questions and made sure my stay met my standards for National Harbor. Everyone at the front counter was pleasant and courteous. Check-in process was easy but did have to wait awhile in line. For a Monday check-in I would've expected more folks at the counter to help with the check-in process and answering phones.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much the same unless you get a suite which has a balcony and faces the wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at aloft Washington National Harbor, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Richard- Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent business trip. We are very pleased to hear that Marvin exceeded expectations during your stay. Thank you for your patience as you waited in line to check-in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

another work trip wierd small rooms -they need to change the pillows they smell awfull
nice to be close to the waterfront, seemed like a nice part of town shops all around
staff seemed boredthe bartenders were great there are two very nice outdoor areas to sit and have a cocktail

Room Tip: my room looked out over another rooftop aks for a waterfront view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at aloft Washington National Harbor, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Peggy S- Thank you for your honest recap.. We are pleased you enjoyed our close proximity to the waterfront and patio area. If you ever have any specific room requests, please take advantage of our text messaging program so that our team can help improve your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The Aloft hotel in national harbor Maryland was an excellent hotel beautiful views nice room very friendly staff enjoyed the stay thoroughly Especially with Britney and Autumn helping us out at the front desk

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at aloft Washington National Harbor, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you very much for the great compliment! We will be sure to share your special "shout-outs" with Britney and Autumn. They will be flattered to hear this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to aloft Washington National Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Washington National Harbor

Address: 156 Waterfront Street, Oxon Hill, MD 20745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Oxon Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Oxon Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Washington National Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched along the Potomac River, aloft Washington National Harbor is steps from food and fun, easily accessible from all airports, and just 15 minutes from downtown DC. We offer a courtesy shuttle service between National Harbor and three key area destinations (King Street Metro Station, Old Post Office Pavilion, and Union Station). The service is FREE for guests-passengers should simply present their hotel key card. New Water Taxi service DIRECT from National Harbor to the National Mall and Georgetown. Have an electric car? Aloft Washington National Harbor offers the perfect parking solution just for you! Our garage offers Plug-In Electric Vehicle charging stations. Parking is located at Mariner Passage Garage. Instructions if a guest elects to add parking to their bill: 1) Inform our Front Desk Talent that you desire to add parking to your bill. 2) As you enter the parking garage, press the button for a ticket. 3) When exiting the parking garage, insert the paper ticket you received followed by your room key. 4) If you are returning back, press the button for another ticket and repeat the exiting procedure. Daily parking fee applies. Don't forget to shop over 85 brands at Tanger Outlets just over a mile from National Harbor. Coming soon: a 175-foot 17-story observation wheel will be constructed at National Harbor set to debut in May 2014! Also, Walrus Oyster and Ale House will be opening at the base of the Aloft building in the Spring of 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your aloft Washington National Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Washington National Harbor Hotel Oxon Hill
Aloft Oxon Hill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage aloft Washington National Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.