We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is closed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Moon Bay Coastal Cuisine Seafood Restaurant - CLOSED

Moon Bay Coastal Cuisine Seafood Restaurant
201 Waterfront Street, Oxon Hill, MD 20745
(301) 965-4000
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is closed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

The Moon Bay in the Gaylord has been closed for a few months. It was average at best . There a number of better options either in the hotel or the rest of National Harbor.As a three year resident , my suggestion is check out Grace's Mandarin ,Rosa Mexicano or Bonds 45.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    3
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We would have liked to had dinner at Moon Bay Coastal Cuisine Seafood Restaurant but it was vacant on Easter weekend. Perhaps it is no longer serving.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard by Marriott, JFK NYC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Attended as a catering venue for a conference, food was very good, varied and plentiful.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food, ok prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Good variety of seafood at prices competitive for area.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A descent brunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I cannot comment on their seafood which is what they are known for. We dined there for a special themed brunch buffet with Dreamworks characters and we found their food to be very good, the service very attentive for a hotel food. No major complaint here.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moon Bay Coastal Cuisine Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moon Bay Coastal Cuisine Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.