We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Potbelly...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Potbelly Sandwich Works

Potbelly Sandwich Works
146 National Plaza, Oxon Hill, MD 20745
301-686-1160
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 71 Restaurants in Oxon Hill
Cuisines: Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Royal Oak, MI
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“It's a Potbelly...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I mean, if you've eaten at one, you've eaten at them all. The food is really quite good for a chain sandwich shop. I prefer Potbelly to Quizno's any day. The staff was polite, the food was made quickly, and it tasted exactly as I expected it to.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    69
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elmira, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches at a great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great sandwich shop. They had a great variety of sandwiches and toppings and all at a reasonable price. About the only downside is that they didn't have a lot of options for bread, but don't let this stop you from enjoying it!

Indoor and outdoor seating was available.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Ate her twice during my stay. Turkey and swiss, toasted on whole grain roll. They have a pickled pepper and veggie sandwich topping that makes the sandwich. Quality ingredients and fast service. Wish we had this chain in California!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Va
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good sandwich shop for the money.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had a sub and milkshake. Both were good and reasonably priced. it reminded me of Jimmy Johns with down home atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Quick Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great place to stop to have an excellent sandwich while you exploring the National Harbor. They are a chain which means they are consistent and can be counted on. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Potbelly Sandwich Works, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.