We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC to your Saves list
Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   192 Waterfront St., National Harbor, Oxon Hill, MD 20745   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oxon Hill
pa
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is in a great location for visiting DC. There is a free shuttle to the metro train which will take you to all the sites. You can take a water taxi to Alexandria which is very charming. You also get a great free breakfast every morning. The staff was very helpful & the hotel was very clean. Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    83
    12
    11
    9
See reviews for
59
32
19
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I have stayed in the DC area many times and this is by far my favorite hotel. We checked in late around midnight, the hotel was not busy so they gave us a complimentary upgrade. You need your hotel room key to get in after a certain time and whenever you use the elevator, even though it's a beautiful area it made me feel even safer. The hotel had a nice clean scent rather than a standard hotel smell so walking off the elevator onto our floor was a pleasure. Breakfast was included which was a nice hot assortmant and everything was delicous (including the cooffe & I'm a bit of a coffee snob). One of the best extras is the fact that parking is $13/day for the garage accross the street, you just need your room key and you can go in and out as many times as you like, although this is a great location so you really don't need to drive anywhere unless you are headed out of the Harbor. Our room was beautiful and so was our view. All the staff was friendly and attentive!! We had our do not disturb hanging on the door so housekeeping hung a bag of fresh towels on the door for us! We didn't use it but, the full kitchen is great along with all of it's amenities (fridge, microwave, dishwasher, plenty of dishes, silverwear and cookwear). I will definately stay here on all my future trips to the area!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

First time I have been to the National Harbor area during a visit to the DC area. This was a business trip to Andrews AFB, and I am not sure we could have stayed at a better location.

Great staff, friendly, caring and really made me feel welcome. The hotel is clean, modern and the rooms are very spacious - including a kitchenette, you could live here! The hotel also has a parking agreement with a garage directly across the street; make sure parking is included in your room rate when you make your reservation. Also very close to the Alexandria Old Towne water taxi landing - $16 round trip, hard to beat.

Standard buffet breakfast, very good, and manager social, sans alcohol, not so good. Many great eateries in the area.

I had issues with the complementary wireless internet that were never resolved during my stay - in spite of more than an hour with tech support.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side of the hotel have a view of the Potomac River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The staff was helpful and friendly, rooms were clean, spacious and very comfortable. Chain has a lot of little extras thrown in to room price. Pool and free breakfast were very nice and convenient. Area is very expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is poised to be an outstanding hotel. It is perfectly located at the National Harbor for conferences, shopping and getting into key areas in the DC area. While the lobby and rooms are stylish, we had major cleanliness issues in the bathroom. Serious attention to details that make a hotel more than just average. They offer a full self serve breakfast which is nice if you like eggs, sausage and bagels. Little to no healthy options for food. Parking is separate from the hotel and can be an issue for those concerned about security.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pateros, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel twice for a conference and have found this to be a great alternative to the Gaylord. The rooms are way bigger than the Gaylord and the kitchen is an added bonus. The kitchen is even stocked with dishes and a dishwasher. The rooms feel like a studio apartment and you feel at home while staying there. They also have a guest washer and dryer so you can do laundry if needed. During my last stay, in mid-July, I upgraded to a Potomac view king room, but it seemed smaller than the standard room I had last time. It may have just been the layout though. Unfortunately, there was a water issue in the area during our most recent stay and we had to move to a different hotel, but the staff at the Residence Inn were calm, even under a great amount of pressure to find rooms for all its guests and they even paid the bill for our cab to get to a new hotel, even though the issue was not the hotel's fault. I would highly recommend staying here, as an alternative to the Gaylord if you are attending a conference there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

What a perfect place to stay when visiting NATIONAL HARBOUR - or CONFERENCE at GAYLORD. Litteraly steps across street and you are in the front door of GAYLORD.

Why pay outragoues rates - outrageous parking and pay for internet - when you can stay at Residence Inn. Great facilities - parking garage out back door - and across street. Rooms are HUGE - complete with FREE INTERNET - MICROWAVE - full size REFRIEGERATOR with ICE MAKER - a dishwasher - plates cups silverware, dining room table , couch and 42inch TV. LOVED LOVED LOVED my stay!

Room Tip: Ask for room facing Gaylord. Fireworks every Saturday night - launched from Gaylord. My room window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC

Address: 192 Waterfront St., National Harbor, Oxon Hill, MD 20745
Location: United States > Maryland > Oxon Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oxon Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, Dc Hotel Oxon Hill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn National Harbor Washington, DC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.