We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Waterfront Street, Oxon Hill, MD 20745   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Oxon Hill
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

As first timers to the national harbor we were overall impressed. The service was great, friendly, helpful and seemed liked they actually wanted to serve you. The rooms were very clean and comfy. Even when my 4yr old had an accident the cleaning service was very nice and helpful. The indoor pool while smaller then I expected it was still a good pool to swim in. Just as a heads up when booking it doesn't tell you that parking with your room key is $13 a day unlimited access. My only real complaint was the breakfast the were out of half of what was suppose to be out and what was out was over cooked, dried out and barely warm. This was at the beginning of breakfast time too! The service person for this was no where to be found. Of course I would hide from that breakfast too..lol. When the front desk was informed they moved very quickly to find the worker in charge of this area, but still not impressed with the breakfast. But overall this was a very nice stay and over all experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    198
    134
    25
    10
    10
See reviews for
57
56
37
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Plata, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton for a wedding at Gaylord National Resort. The hotel room was great and the free breakfast was appreciated - all at a fraction of the cost had we chosen to stay across the street. You have to pay for parking, but that seems to be the case regardless of where you are at National Harbor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We hope you had a great time at the wedding last week! Thank you for staying with us and the perfect Trip Advisor rating. Please plan to come back for their anniversary celebration or maybe one of your own special occasions...we'd be delighted to have you back with us again on the National Harbor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

With plenty of hotel stays, this hotel was a good hotel to stay at and had good value. The staff were courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and very quiet which was great considering another resort I stayed after this one where it was very hard to sleep with the noise levels above and around my room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Natonal Harbor Hampton Inn and Suites! We appreciate your feedback, positive review and rating and look forward to having you back with us on another trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

No matter your reason to visit the National Harbor, the Hampton Inn & Suites is THE place to stay. It is conveniently located across the street from the Gaylord Convention Center, and only a short walk to all restaurants, retail facilities and Potomac River. A Parking Garage is across the street from the back of the hotel - easy access and inexpensive. Complimentary breakfast is fabulous. Greg @ the Front Desk is professional and provides superb customer service.

Room Tip: Request a room on one of the upper floors overlooking the Potomac River and the Woodrow Wilson Bridg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
WOW! Thank you for putting "THE" place to stay in all capital letters - we're honored! We appreciate your feedback and will be certain to recognize Greg at the Front Desk for making your stay a memorable one. We'd be delighted to have you come back and stay with us again - thanks for all your positive feedback and for making us a 2013 Trip Advisor "Certificate of Excellence" Award winner :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Every year during the food and wine festival that is hosted on the NationaL Harbor, my husband and I book a room here. It is comfy, cozy and everything is fairly new. The decor is modern and the kitchenette is great, especially since they have a gourmet market on the national harbor grounds. I really think with the complimentary breakfast that this is one of the best deals on the harbor. I have stayed at the gaylord and Westin and both properties are nice, but this has a few perks that I enjoy a little more, like the fire pit, breakfast, kitchenette and proximity to the garage.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel faces the water, the back of the hotel faces the garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy W, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
I can't wait until the Food and Wine festival next summer either! What a great time to be on the National Harbor :) We appreciate you coming back to see us year after year for the occasion and we'll be sure to look out for you the next go around. Thanks for your kind words, annual loyalty and know that you're welcome here anytime...we're not too far away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

If I ever have to attend an event at the Gaylord Convention Center, I'd stay here - a very short walk across the street and better rates with free breakfast and internet! Beds most comfortable - pool area small but usable, and nice business center and workout room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potterville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a typical Hampton Inn, it is just a bit pricey due to the location. Nothing was exceptional, but nothing was horrible either. Located next to the Gaylord Convention Center is a plus, and the National Harbor area is a tourist trap, which means all the prices are going to be inflated, but at least everything is within walking distance. As for trying to use the metro in DC, you have to go to a bus stop near the hotel, but it only runs twice an hour, which the hotel staff did not know about.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area

Address: 250 Waterfront Street, Oxon Hill, MD 20745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Oxon Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Oxon Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites® National Harbor hotel is located in Oxon Hill's newly developed National Harbor area just minutes from our Nation's Capital. National Harbor is an exciting new gateway to Washington, D.C. and is quickly becoming a destination unto itself on the banks of the historic Potomac River. Our National Harbor hotel gives you access to this exciting developing area and all it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites National Harbor / Alexandria Area
Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor / Alexandria Area Hotel Oxon Hill
Hampton Inn Oxon Hill
Oxon Hill Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites National Harbor/Alexandria Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.