We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mandatory stop on the way home always ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taylor's Sausage

Taylor's Sausage
525 Watkins Street, Cave Junction, OR
541-592-4189
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Mandatory stop on the way home always ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Had lunch today pastrami with pepper jack cheese on sourdough bread. Was fresh and fast. Friendly staff and good food. Loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    23
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Hill, OR
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A regular stop on our way to the Coast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Whenever we go to the Oregon coast, we stop at Taylor's (the way there and the way back!). The hamburgers are very good and the fries are great. My daughter loves the kids grilled cheese (made with choice of cheese). You can order off the grill or get something in the "hot case". We usually stick to the grill stuff instead of things already pre-made in the hot case.

It can be busy so sometimes there is a wait for food. The staff is friendly and I can see that they are hustling to get the food out quickly.
Love it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
“Good Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stopped in for lunch on our way through Cave Junction. Taylor's Sausage was recommended to us by friends. We enjoyed a couple of nice sandwiches - they have a nice menu with a variety of sandwiches including burgers, sausages and wraps. The prices were all reasonable. We enjoyed a big spicy chicken wrap and a small but tasty French dip sandwich. We arrived slightly before noon on a Sunday so no problem with a long wait, but plenty of business going on. The location and café is worth a visit. Picnic tables and deli on one half of the store and an amazing selection of sausages and meats on the other half. Our only regret was because we were on the beginning of our journey that we couldn't pick up and sausages and meat to take home.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortuna, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hamburgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stopped on the way to vacation. Had to have some of the beef sticks. While we were there we had lunch ...the hamburger was one of the best I have had anywhere at anytime. Great prices! This is one of my favorite places to stop. Great beef jerky too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A Real Taste Sensation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Taylor's Country Store doesn't flaunt its virtues - driving by, you wouldn't even know that it has a wonderful restaurant inside. I went with friends and we all loved our meal. I had the barbeque beef sandwich. The roll was piled high with cooked-in-the-sauce beef - not the dry slices of beef slathered with bbq sauce that you so often find. The red potato salad was wonderful, and I couldn't resist buying one of their huge cinnamon rolls for next day's breakfast. I'm really glad I did!
The store has an amazing variety of meat, pepperoni, sausage - really mouth watering.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taylor's Sausage also viewed

 

Been to Taylor's Sausage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taylor's Sausage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.