We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is excellent, new lobby is great, rooms are good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek to your Saves list
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   75 South West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advanced Purchase offer
Ranked #36 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Service is excellent, new lobby is great, rooms are good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I just checked in yesterday to this hotel and I have to say the service is excellent. Maryanne especially has been quite awesome. I'm attending with a huge convention and the people who work here who have crossed my path have been accommodating and kind. The new lobby has a great look to it and nice stations for working. The rooms could use a redo (not enough outlets) but on the whole a very worthwhile stay thanks to the staff.

Room Tip: If you're going as part of a big convention, ask to be on the lower floors so you aren't rel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    141
    66
    18
    6
See reviews for
50
55
21
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed here for a week. The beds feel like your floating on a cloud. Everything is new and it has modern furnishing. The check in desk has cookies, there is a starbucks on premise and the hotel is near to many other conviences like the mall and Salt Dome and rail line

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennstatekelly
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Overall, this is a good hotel. Until checking out, I never had a service issue. The rooms are clean (with water spots on ceiling in bathroom and a few other minor things). However, before checking out extremely early, I called to change the credit card they had on file. I had to go to the front desk. No thank you, nothing. Also, I asked for the room charges to be printed for me. Nope. They told me the man was coming around. Two hours later when I checked out I still hadn't received my charges under the door so I had to check out early and head back to the front desk.

Excellent location!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed here for a business meeting and had excellent rooms for sleeping and also for meetings. Catering was excellent with nice attention to details including special dietary requests. The hotel is also very close to City Creek Shopping Center so there is plenty to do within walking distance. Also there is good access to the TRAX light rail service. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is the older of the two downtown Marriotts but still a nice place. The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff is very friendly. The main restaurant is good and the hotel is within 2 blocks of almost all the major attractions of down-town Salt Lake.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a long weekend at this Marriott. The location was great. We attended a convention across the street. The staff at the front desk was helpful. We had a large suite on the 15th floor. Room was old and in need of repair. The ceiling in the bathroom was peeling and cracked and actually leaked water onto our bathroom floor. I called the front desk, but as far as I could tell it was never repaired. The complimentary 16th floor breakfast, and snack feature was very nice, but not open on the weekends! We got 1 breakfast!
Probably would go here again just because of the location, but it's way overpriced.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed for a couple of nights in a wonderful bed. Great location and very good service. Free internet in the lobby for anyone but you have to pay for it in your room. Made good use of the pool, spar & sauna to relieve my tired and sore ski body.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek

Address: 75 South West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#30 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 515
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Features an excellent fitness center and pool, located adjacent to City Creek Mall and across the street from the Salt Palace Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Marriott
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown At City Creek Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.