We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek

Save Saved
You added Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   75 South West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 76 hotels in Salt Lake City
Jaipur, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here for just one night. Check-in & check-out was a breeze. Staff was attentive and very helpful. The room was spacious, bed was very very comfortable, and bathroom was just average. I do not remember if there was a mini bar. However the best part is the location of the hotel. It is part of the City Creek Mall. Its a nice little mall, just about a year old, with a lot of shopping options, including an apple store. Had breakfast at Kneaders Bakery at the mall, instead of the hotel. Do that!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    124
    60
    16
    6
See reviews for
46
47
21
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I love this hotel! We stay here often just to get away and feel spoiled for a few days. This hotel is in the perfect location for shopping, restaurants and touring SLC! The pool is the best with the retractable roof!! Great service. Will stay here again and again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

It's a Marriott. That's all fine. But it's in a very, very noisy location and well, between the constant traffic and the bar blasting music, I do not recommend the place for those of you looking for a good night sleep. And very thin walls and doors to the hallway.

It's location is great if you want to party and not sleep, but its not good for the business traveller. It's my first negative review of a Marriott for its poor construction to protect the traveller from outside noise.

Zero stars for quality of sleep...nice bed means nothing with a place blasting music outside. It's getting two stars because its quality is otherwise like any Marriott.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and there clearly must not be any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo ny
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very nice hotel. Even had laundry facilities which was very helpful for us as we were on a 16 day bus tour! Beautiful pool. Great friendly staff. From our window, we could see the Temple. Great location, across the street from the convention center. The restaurant was nice and very accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is pretty decent.

Checkin was quick, was in the room within 2 minutes from walking in (gold card service helped)

The room was sweeeet.. i had a balcony which i used pretty much every day.. was nice to sit out and read before I hit the sack. The hotel is on a busy road but its nothing like a New York or London city.. Its pretty relaxed as a city.

Breakfast, Bar. Service was pretty decent, food all good in price and taste (recommend the Salmon salad)

Location,
your next to a nice shopping mall, that links to another one (cant remember the name), and then 3 blocks away there is another outdoor shopping mall. Loads of decent places to eat and get a beer

Staff, All really pleasant.

Bad point, parking is below the hotel, waiting for the lifts can be a problem. and then the parking area is a sauna.

Room Tip: Try for a lower floor, anything higher will take ages, the elevators are pretty slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Good - Very comfy beds, memory foam that felt so good when I went back home I hated my mattress! The rooms were quiet, clean, and well maintained.
Downside - very little drawer space – so 2-3 days should be okay but we were there for 8 nights so you should bring extra hangers as I did based on a friend’s trip earlier this year. . The wall plug ins seem a bit confusing but we did not need them.

minor issues - In room internet worked 85%-90% of the time but there were a lot of people (entire hotel!) trying to use it so that may not be an issue for your trip.
On site parking is expensive but you are in a great location to not have to drive to many things so this may not be an issue.

Room Tip: We were on the north side, facing the capital and it was a magnificent view to the Great Salt Lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Average hotel with boxy featureless rooms. That said it was clean and spacious, the bed comfortable and the location across from the Salt Palace just about perfect. OK for business travel but I would not use this place as a vacation base.There are some rather good restaurants around and it backs onto a new mall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek

Address: 75 South West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Features an excellent fitness center and pool, located adjacent to City Creek Mall and across the street from the Salt Palace Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Marriott
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown At City Creek Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.