We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't check in very late!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5151 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Airport Parking Offer
Ranked #39 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't check in very late!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We checked in late about 12:30AM. I was greeted by a cold front desk women. I told her I had small kids in the car sleeping. She had my room at the very middle of the hotel. I parked my car in their pitch dark parking lot in the back (yes, they shut off all the parking lot lights and your car is not very well protected, see pics)and went to the back door and inserted my card, it wouldn't open. I went to two thee doors, the same thing. Finally the third door opened. After midnight you get to carry your luggage across their dark parking lot to the middle of the hotel and wonder the halls to get to the right room. After traveling all day and being exhausted this hotel is way too much work. This Hilton Gold Member will not be staying again. I hope my new car doesn't get stolen.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    100
    68
    25
    10
See reviews for
55
42
24
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was an excellent property with superior service and comfort for the price. I also ate at the property and found the prices to be very reasonable, the service excellent, and the food amazing! I will definitely stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night, catching a plane the following morning. This was previously the Hilton and has been transformed into a Doubletree. The renovations are very nice. The rooms are very comfortable and large. Bathrobes are provided. The pool area is very clean and very nice. We had dinner at the hotel and the food was very good, as was the buffet breakfast. Service was great for both meals. There is an executive lounge but it is closed on weekends. As a Diamond I was provided with an appetizer coupon, drink coupons and breakfast coupons. This was great custormer service when the lounge is closed. We had a great overnight stay and the next morning were just 10 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear wardgarner,
We are glad you had a great stay and thank you for sharing your comments. I hope you had a safe trip and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Safe travels,
James C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The entire staff here is amazing. I have been staying here since Dec anywhere from 5-10 days a month. Maids do a great job, Kayla AWESOME, Kris-Jenny-Kelly in the bar awesome. Kris is my favorite in the lounge. Always has a smile and chatting about his little guy. Van driver from Columbia ran me around one day looking for a last minute notary. Tom in the executive you can tell he's built a friendship with a lot of the guest. Keeping our drinks refreshed and food stocked. Breakfast bar in the restaurant is great. I usually get a little to go box since my van time is 6:15am every morning. Always pleasant in there too. This will be my home away from home for the entire year of 2015 while teaching in the hangar with SkyWest Airlines. Thank you for making me feel safe and like family each and every time. Nice to see warm smiles when away from your own family. Thanks again and keep up the great work!!

Room Tip: I like the original tower it's closer to lobby and executive lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Tina M,

We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to acknowledge some of our team by name.
It is always great to share such great feedback with the team. and we are so fortunate to have great people taking care of our guests.
Best regards,
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a short staycation over spring break with our 6yo son. We just wanted a nice updated, clean, hotel with a heated indoor pool and spa and this place exceeded our expectations! We were greeted with smiles and warm cookies at check in, the lobby was lovely, our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Everything was quiet and nice and we ended up with the pool to ourselves all evening. It was perfect! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear DisneyMama81,
Our team is happy to know that you enjoyed our Doubletree Salt Lake City Airport and we were able to help make your stay great.
Thank you for choosing us.
Until the next time,
Safe travels.
James C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I typically stay at Hampton Inn & Suites, but I thought I would try the Double Tree Inn on this trip as a new experience. I will say that I was not disappointed in my stay. From check in to check out the staff was very friendly, helpful, and very courteous from the front desk to the restaurant staff. In addition, the rooms were very clean and comfortable offering a pleasant experience. I would stay at this hotel again and I would recommend it to my friends and business associates.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Robert W,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed a 'change of pace' at our hotel. Our team works hard to take care of our guests and loves hearing that we were successful.

Please visit again and bring your colleagues.

Safe travels,

James C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton OH
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hilton Garden 2 hotels down the street a few days before staying at the DoubleTree. I assumed the DoubleTree would be a little nicer but it isn't.

I unfortunately had to eat at both hotel restaurants. (There aren't many places to eat nearby). The Hilton Garden one was actually pretty good (entree salad. DoubleTree not so much.

I could hear people way too much through the walls and ceiling of my room at the DoubleTree.

The front desk staff seemed somewhat clueless when I checked in. I also called for a wake up call from my room and nobody answered the phone.

So, overall not horrible, but there are many other hotels close to this one. Nice to be 5 min from the airport.

Room Tip: Don't get 1st floor by the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Dayton_dan,
Thank you for taking the time to share your time at our hotel. I am sorry that you had a less than typical experience.
We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again and are sure that you would have a better experience.
Until then,
Safe travels.
James C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 5151 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#31 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Salt Lake City Airport offers a unique Airport setting in which to stay and relax. The hotel is two minutes from the Salt Lake International Airport and ten minutes from Downtown Salt Lake. Situated on an eight-acre lake, our resort-like hotel is surrounded by breathtaking mountain views. Our DoubleTree Salt Lake City Airport hotel features all of the comforts of home, luxury hotel services, great hotel dining, weddings your way, all the necessities of the business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
DoubleTree By Hilton Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.