We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5151 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Airport Parking Offer
Ranked #40 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place was a breath of fresh air after staying at the Ramada down the road the night before. The hotel is very nice. The lobby and main floor is decorated nicely and the rooms are also great. The staff were friendlily and helpful and provided complimentary cookies which were delicious.

The only thing that I didn't like was that the ice maker on my floor (3) wasn't working, so I went to the 2nd floor and that one wasn't working, the 5th floor didn't seem to have one so I had to go the the first floor to get ice.

Overall pleasant place to stay. A little more expensive than I think it should be but that is how all of the hotels are in this area.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    96
    65
    23
    9
See reviews for
51
41
23
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room was lovely and bed/pillows extremely comfortable. Tea/coffee/water free in room. (no micro or fridge). Staff was exceptional! Shuttle runs regularly, though might have to call for pick-up if extremely late night. Small indoor pool and hot tub, also small gym with enough equipment to keep you on a workout routine. We were stranded overnight (at our own expense) and were offered a reasonable rate of $70. Property is surrounded by a lake with plenty of "people friendly" ducks and geese with a nice walking path all the way around. Non-smoking property, so if you are a smoker, get your last one in before entering the hotel...Nevada law says you can't smoke within 25ft of a doorway. They have laundry service or self-serve pay laundry - that certainly helps when you get stuck from airline delays! Easy, 5-7minute to shuttle to airport directly to train stop that takes you to center of town (approximately 7 minutes). Full day passes for public transportation only $6 per person...well worth it if you want to see SLC in a day!

Room Tip: We had to "take what we could get" as we were stranded at the last minute. If booking in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room and service was great. The staff takes care of you and make you feel like you are at home. Room had a nice clean smell and just invited you in to just relax and kick back. Room was a good size, but bathroom felt a little cramped up.

The only thing is that should check the HVAC filters and change them.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernal, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place was excellent. You can leave your vehicle here if off to a short trip for a very reasonable rate. Staff, rooms, were great! Clean hotel and my vehicle was in good order upon my return. They also have a free shuttle to and from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The tower suites overlook the onsite lake and the surrounding mountain range...fantastic views from the large picture windows. I was immediately upgraded at check in (being Diamond elite with Hilton definitely pays off!), and I had a huge room for 3 nights. Fast, reliable Wi-Fi in the room, large screen HD television with 55 channels, including HBO and all major news and sports channels. Fantastic restaurant/bar called The Club....try the fish and chips, one of the best dishes here.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a top floor room in the Tower - the views are to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Salt Lake City for business and chose to say at the DoubleTree. While the staff was friendly and the room clean, I was just not impressed. The building has an outdated feel. The door handle on the door to my room wasn't working properly. Additionally, the HVAC system in my room was awful. The heat would turn on for about 10-15 seconds and then turn off. It kept me up for most of the first night until I finally got up and just turned it off. The shower head is just above eye level (I'm 5'9") and the water pressure (on the 2nd floor) was almost non-existent. In addition, it was ridiculous to pay over $17.00 for a bowl of oatmeal, fruit and yogurt (I do not eat a lot at breakfast). The DoubleTree certainly offers a robust breakfast buffet, but it is no different from what is offered at the Hampton Inn at no charge. I will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tiffany and Tiffani are consistently helpful and accommodating each time I stay at the Doubletree Hotel in Salt Lake City. I'm very thankful to both of them for their service and for treating me like family being so far away from home.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 5151 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#30 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Salt Lake City Airport offers a unique Airport setting in which to stay and relax. The hotel is two minutes from the Salt Lake International Airport and ten minutes from Downtown Salt Lake. Situated on an eight-acre lake, our resort-like hotel is surrounded by breathtaking mountain views. Our DoubleTree Salt Lake City Airport hotel features all of the comforts of home, luxury hotel services, great hotel dining, weddings your way, all the necessities of the business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
DoubleTree By Hilton Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.