We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful interior, outdated exterior” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5151 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Offer
Ranked #41 of 76 hotels in Salt Lake City
Walla Walla, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful interior, outdated exterior”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The good:
Beautiful lobby, classy and trendy all at the same time.
Nice sized, nicely equipped fitness area overlooking the indoor pool.
Indoor pool!
Starbucks next to the lobby.
Great lounge with TVs to watch sports, excellent service from the bartender. The dinner menu in the restaurant is also served in the lounge.
Service at front desk, on the phone, in the restaurant and lounge was excellent. Every single employee i passed in the hallway, including maintenance, housekeeping made a point to stop and say hello to me.

The bad:
None of the rooms have a fridge. Any room called a Suite should have a fridge.
Hostesses for the restaurant were snotty. I overheard one talking to a guest in a very condescending voice, and then she did the same thing to me the next day. When I asked her a question she didn't know the answer to (Does the restaurant have egg substitute or whites?), she said she would go ask. After ten minutes of waiting, she never came back, so I just went in on my own and asked the much kinder waitress the same question.

Take away :
For the price, I would stay here again. It's solid choice if you are flying in/out of SLC, or just need a safe, predictable place to stay outside of the downtown area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    67
    50
    19
    8
See reviews for
43
29
17
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here on a business trip. Hotel is older but has been kept up very well. Main areas have all been remodeled and the lobby area has a nice upbeat vibe. Nice looking restaurant and bar area just beyond the front desk. I had a large room on the 3rd floor and it was nicely appointed. I am a diamond HHonors member and they had a nice manager's reception and complimentary breakfast in a 3rd floor executive lounge. Overall nice stay

And then there is also the cookie at check in!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Salonga, NY
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

About 5 min car ride into the heart of Salt Lake City, $20.00 cab. Great executive lounge, open in the AM and night. Nice upgrade over looking the lake. Free bus to the airport and fast pickup. Great business hotel.

Room Tip: No bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Top Contributor
740 reviews 740 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 341 cities Reviews in 341 cities
286 helpful votes 286 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a good one night stay here for an early morning airport departure. They have an airport shuttle that runs every 20 minutes during peak times. You are also a short drive into downtown. Typical Doubletree rooms but the bathrooms were a little cramped especially when the door runs into the bowed shower curtains. They do have an executive lounge on the 3rd floor; it wasn't open Thursday morning so they offered a good breakfast buffet in the restaurant. I would stay here again for easy airport access. Never heard any airport noise or road noise.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Rather_Nomadic,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel; we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Until the next time.
Safe travels.
James C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel was close to airport - lobby very nice - lounge area modern as well. Front desk staff not the most friendly - high-rise section of hotel far from lobby - keep in mind if you have lots of bags - not many luggage carts around. room was clean - water for shower was hot - all in all I would stay again for one night or so.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear loritauraso,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your stay. We appreciate your feedback and do look forward to welcoming you again.

Until then,
Safe travels.
James C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A "network problem" caused a delay in check-in. Once checked in I had two keys but neither would open the door. The front desk sent Security to help and they could not get the door open either. Back to the front desk for keys to another room. Total check-in time was over 30 minutes. The next morning at breakfast the eggs were cold and the blackberries were moldy.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Sheldon A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that you experienced issues and I appreciate you bringing them to our attention.
We are constantly striving to improve and appreciate your feedback.

Until your next visit,
Safe travels.

James C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice hotel, clean rooms, quiet, nice view. The staff was friendly, the pool are was very nice. Plenty of parking space, just an overall good hotel. Would stay here again if needed. Not sure what else to say but this review requires 200 characters so I guess I would recommend this hotel to others! That is about it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Connie S.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport hotel. Thank you for sharing your comments with us and please come again.

Until then,
Safe travels.

James C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 5151 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Salt Lake City Airport offers a unique Airport setting in which to stay and relax. The hotel is two minutes from the Salt Lake International Airport and ten minutes from Downtown Salt Lake. Situated on an eight-acre lake, our resort-like hotel is surrounded by breathtaking mountain views. Our DoubleTree Salt Lake City Airport hotel features all of the comforts of home, luxury hotel services, great hotel dining, weddings your way, all the necessities of the business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
DoubleTree By Hilton Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.