We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stay, but pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5151 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Offer
Ranked #40 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City
Salt Lake, United States
1 review
“Quick Stay, but pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very nice quality, clean rooms, with the amenities that are to be expected at a Hilton. Staff was helpful and easy to work with. Would definitely stay here again. Food at the restaurant was decent, just right for grabbing a late meal.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    57
    42
    18
    6
See reviews for
36
23
15
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clearfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place is awesome! Pool is wonderful, room is clean, quiet and the bed is heaven! Best sleep that we've ever had!!! My husband and I booked the hotel for a 4 day concert we were attending in the area and besides the concert the bed was so comfortable that we almost didn't get up the second day we were there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my first visit to this property and all was quite good with the exception of the bed. I had expected a bed similar to the one I had at the Doubletree Suites in South Bend, IN a month ago. Not so... The bed was a disappointment. Kind of soft. On the plus side, I developed bronchitis while In SLC and Lori took me to the LDS Hospital at 3AM, which was above and beyond the call of duty. Thanks! You really made the best of my bad situation! Overall, the property is attractive, with good amenities, a very good staff, and is close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Idaho, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had to stay here for a conference. The room was very nice and housekeeping did a great job of keeping it tidy. My only complaint was that there were problems with the air conditioning which made the first day awful. By the end of my stay things were working correctly. I would stay here again and assume this was "just one of those things".

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Roseanne P.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that you had AC issues but glad that our team members were able to resolve them.

Until the next time.

Safe travels.

James C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked the hotel as stayover for 2 nights before driving Nord towards Yellowstone. The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport. The hotel and the rooms look a bit outdated, ready for a facelift soon. Our room was situated at the site of the I-80 and this caused some traffic noise. Service was excellent (we needed an extra bed). Breakfast was mediocre, place was not really appealing.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Rodriek,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your constructive feedback and are always eager to improve.

Until the next time.

Safe travels.

James C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a very pleasant stay at the Salt Lake City Double Tree Hilton hotel. The room had everything I needed and the hotel lobby and restaurant was very nice. I would stay in this hotel again if I had the opportunity. The restaurant had a very good selection of foods available and was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear John P.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport Hotel. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our restaurant.

Until the next time.

Safe travels,

James C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st george, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

they had great people and great service other than painting the out side with plastic on my window it was great beautiful property and coffee room rooms were great and beds were great food was good and hotel was very clean

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Chris F.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Yes we are currently painting the building exterior as we continue to imporve the property. I am sorry that it impacted you.

Until your next visit.

Safe travels.

James C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 5151 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Salt Lake City Airport offers a unique Airport setting in which to stay and relax. The hotel is two minutes from the Salt Lake International Airport and ten minutes from Downtown Salt Lake. Situated on an eight-acre lake, our resort-like hotel is surrounded by breathtaking mountain views. Our DoubleTree Salt Lake City Airport hotel features all of the comforts of home, luxury hotel services, great hotel dining, weddings your way, all the necessities of the business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
DoubleTree By Hilton Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.