We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Training in Salt Lake City” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5151 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Offer
Ranked #40 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City
salt lake city, United States
1 review
“Training in Salt Lake City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had a very pleasant stay at the Salt Lake City Double Tree Hilton hotel. The room had everything I needed and the hotel lobby and restaurant was very nice. I would stay in this hotel again if I had the opportunity. The restaurant had a very good selection of foods available and was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    54
    41
    18
    6
See reviews for
35
22
15
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
st george, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

they had great people and great service other than painting the out side with plastic on my window it was great beautiful property and coffee room rooms were great and beds were great food was good and hotel was very clean

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rooms were clean and kept that way. It was a non smoking room but it smelled of smoke as you walked down the hall and entered the room. We did enjoy the food but it was very over priced. Liked the gratuity being added in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent overall stay for a short business conference that was also in the hotel. Would stay again without question. Staff was courteous and capable. Facilities were quite nice. The conference facilities were in good order and things there went smoothly.The walking path around the pond in the back was a nice addition. The lack of places to eat nearby was the only real drawback to the facility.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I arrived late after a day of travel and work. The staff was ready to check me in immediately with the standard warm cookie available. The room was clean and quiet and comforatable. Made us eof the spa in the pool area, and found it to be clean, towels readily available, and little of the feeling of being in a fishbowl as you find in many hotels. One pleasant surprise was that the spa was actually heated to a warm enough temperature as to be theraupeutic as opposed to the tepid bathwater one often finds. The breakfast in the morning was hot, well prepared and diverse enough to meet most tastes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel not only for country explosion but also for my anniversary. It sounded like a great place and by the photos I really enjoyed it! However... It is not that way. I have already has trouble twice. The first time was calling to see if there were any rooms left with the country explosion, I was told that I will be called back about this, I left a voicemail for the one I was directed to, and did not get any response. I called back and was told that as of the morning, there were no rooms in that rate.. So, I am upset that I did not get a response back because now I am paying a rate that is not even worth it!! Once I show up, the one who checked me in seemed very snotty! She told me that with this rate, breakfast was not included but could be added on. After I came back to the hotel for the night, I planned to ask whether the breakfast was included and how much would It be. (I would enjoy just going down, getting food and coming back to the room) however, it does not look like that is happening. I do not mean to sound rude, but when I was trying to ask about the breakfast, I was talking to someone who I could not understand what so ever. He did not speak the best English. So basically, I did not get any help at all and it looks like I will have to go out and eat breakfast. There is a weird smell not only when you enter the building but also in the rooms. I will be sure to stick with a Hampton, not only have I had great service there, but I have always enjoyed the rooms and breakfast! (Which was free!) I am very disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was used to better service and room quality from other Double trees Hotels. Spider web in the balcony, broken drawers, no discount coupons in the restaurant, etc. The pool is very nice and the location is convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 5151 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Salt Lake City Airport offers a unique Airport setting in which to stay and relax. The hotel is two minutes from the Salt Lake International Airport and ten minutes from Downtown Salt Lake. Situated on an eight-acre lake, our resort-like hotel is surrounded by breathtaking mountain views. Our DoubleTree Salt Lake City Airport hotel features all of the comforts of home, luxury hotel services, great hotel dining, weddings your way, all the necessities of the business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
DoubleTree By Hilton Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.