We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5151 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Marbleton, Wyoming
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The staff was very friendly but it sure would have been nice if they actually enunciated when they spoke. It was like they spoke inbred Ebonics! The maintenance staff was very friendly too. I found this out after my TV went on the fritz and wouldn't connect to the main system. I was there for training for work and being where they were was a bit of a hindrance. Nothing was close! I didn't have a car nor a couple hundred dollars for cab fair. Just keep that in mind. If you find yourself here due to a lay over, it's close to the airport and has a free shuttle. If you're going for vacation, I'd suggest something closer to town and the attractions and restaurants there. There's also no breakfast unless you go to the in house restaurant and pay $15.00 a plate. For $120/night you'd think they could at least have bagels or something.

Room Tip: Bottom floor on the South side have sliding doors. The "Tower" is as far from any amenity...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Ryan W.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our team to be friendly. We are the oly hotel in the area to offer a full service restaurant and bar. We are adding a a coffee shop serving starbucks specialty coffees etc.

Until your next visit, safe travels.

James Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    105
    69
    26
    10
See reviews for
55
42
24
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pocatello, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

With a few corrections this hotel could be an outstanding place to stay. I voiced my concerns with two managers and they were very attentive to my comments. With some changes the the breakfast buffet should be one of the best.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Palmer P,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Doubletree SLC Airport. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

Safe travels,

James Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I made a reservation from the website with the advanced payment. My card was charged upon the reservation by hilton. When I checked out, I was charged again for the room by doubletree this time. So I was charged twice. I called the hotel and was transferred to the person who takes care of billing. I left a message twice as nobody picked up, and nobody calls me back. I hope it will be taken care of promptly. Other than that, the hotel was nice. The front desk staff was nice and the room was clean. It is close to the airport and has a restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Azusa M.
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. It is great that you acknowledged our friendly staff they are thrilled to know that they had a positive impact on your stay.

Safe travels,

James Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Overall, I enjoyed my stay there. Very nice contemporary lobby with a quality minded staff that is smiling and helpful. The airport shuttle is convenient and keeps to the outbound (from hotel) schedule.

Location is a typical airport property in that you stay to be nearby when you have an early flight -- for example -- not to have 100 restaurants outside your door, or close proximity to shops or resort activities.

The lobby is new as is the facade, but the rooms and hallways need a facelift. Observed odd maintenance related items outside the tower area elevator vestibule late at night which needed lots of paint. Food in bar was average; poor cuisine selection for dairy-free or vegan diets, though staff did try to help.

They have Precor ellipticals and cardio equipment in the fitness center, which are the best on the market; always make my knees happy. Note to hotel: Thank you for offering them, a nice bonus.

When the hotel addresses the dated room/bathroom accoutrements, carpeting, updates the menu, and fixes more than hallway paint, this property will be an SLC airport juggernaut.

Room Tip: The 'tower' rooms sound nice, are quiet, but in actuality are just a long walk from the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear FairTaxBill,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Safe travels,

James Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

It was the noisiest hotel room I have ever slept in! You could hear every conversation in the hall, and we wondered if they could hear us! The doors to the rooms closed very loudly, and light leaked all around our door when the light was off. It seemed like there was some insulation missing around it. Also, we were charged on our card when we had a free coupon for the stay. We won't be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Laura Z.
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please contact us regarding your your charges, my guess is that it may have been a typical hold placed on your card which automatically is reversed by your bank when no charge is applied against it however without your specific information I cannot confirm.

Safe travels,

James Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YORBA LINDA, CA, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I truely find this hotel a place to be. It's in a great location nearby SLC airport and hotel sorrounding has a great walk-way if you wanted to relax and do a mile walk. Reception team are very friendly and caring. Also, pleased with their working staff as they keep my room clean and well organized. I would highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay. Thank you mucho...Gil

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Gil M,

The team is thrilled that you enjoy our Doubletree Salt Lake City Airport. We aim to take care of each and every guest and are glad that we can count you as one of our satisfied customers.

Sincerely,

James Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Delta really screwed us and the staff at this hotel seemed to make everything alright... The hotel food bar was not the best but the people were awesome. When our Gold membership benefits could not include breakfast due to an early flight they hooked us up with a couple of appetizers at the hotel bar - this really made our night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Josh G,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, sorry to hear that you had flight delays but I am glad we were able to take care of you at the Doubletree.

Safe travels,

James Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 5151 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#31 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Salt Lake City Airport offers a unique Airport setting in which to stay and relax. The hotel is two minutes from the Salt Lake International Airport and ten minutes from Downtown Salt Lake. Situated on an eight-acre lake, our resort-like hotel is surrounded by breathtaking mountain views. Our DoubleTree Salt Lake City Airport hotel features all of the comforts of home, luxury hotel services, great hotel dining, weddings your way, all the necessities of the business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
DoubleTree By Hilton Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.