We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor heating and air” 2 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5151 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #40 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Pueblo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor heating and air”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

My room was consistently 85degrees and when I asked them to fix it they sent thier maintenance person to open my window!!!!!! The bar staff was very friendly on a positive note. If I hear the phrase two pipe system again I'm going to lose it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Eric S,

I am sorry that you experienced a heating issue during your visit. Clearly you received lots of excuses and the resolution was weak.

Thank you for sharing; we have improved how the building heat system is balanced and we will not experience such extremes in the future.

I appreciate you helping us improve.

Best wishes for a great 2014,

James Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    122
    75
    29
    15
See reviews for
66
48
28
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stay at Hilton properties because they are usually above par. This hotel was changing from a Hilton to a Doubletree, and as a result, things were a mess. Problems with billing, problems with heating, and there is NOTHING nearby (except for a gas station). For a business traveler, it had the bare minimum of what I needed. If I was to travel out there on my own, I doubt I would stay in such an isolated area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear William Y,

I am sorry that you were affected by our transition to DoubleTree, some of the back of scene changes were not as smooth as promised and i apologize that this impacted you.

Thankfully that is behind us and we are moving forward as the newly renovated DoubleTree; we are the only full service hotel in the area and so convenient to the Salt Lake City Airport.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Best wishes for a successful 2014.

James Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We booked this hotel knowing that there was a remodel going on and that it might not be finished prior to our arrival. So it was no surprise when we arrived that there was a temporary front desk. The staff is really great and do their best during what surely must be a difficult time for them. When the remodel is finished it will be a fabulous property to stay at.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Romeo V,

I am glad to share that we have completed our renovation (with the exception of a couple of minor details) and the front desk is back in our fabulous new lobby.

We appreciate your great feedback and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best wishes for a great 2014.

James Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Salt Lake City Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites SLC Airport
#13 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#20 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#35 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#45 of 74 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 5151 Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#31 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Salt Lake City Airport offers a unique Airport setting in which to stay and relax. The hotel is two minutes from the Salt Lake International Airport and ten minutes from Downtown Salt Lake. Situated on an eight-acre lake, our resort-like hotel is surrounded by breathtaking mountain views. Our DoubleTree Salt Lake City Airport hotel features all of the comforts of home, luxury hotel services, great hotel dining, weddings your way, all the necessities of the business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
DoubleTree By Hilton Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.