We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Salt Lake City Center to your Saves list
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 South West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
60 Concerts in 90 Days
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Watauga, TX, United States
1 review
“Great service, clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very nicely run hotel. Clean rooms, clean public bathrooms. Very attentive, friendly, and helpful staff. Used in-room dining and the grilled chicken sandwich was good but soggy fries. Delivered by a very personable and polite staff person.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    294
    130
    56
    13
See reviews for
113
149
67
428
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erda, UT, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I enjoyed the room, it was quiet, clean, and had nice commodities. However, the only thing I could ask for, is a dock or adapter for iPhone 5s. Even though there was an iHome dock, I could not use it, nor could I charge my phone, as I had accidentally forgotten my charger.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Never heard doors slamming, nor noise from people above and people below. Underground parking was good. The only complaint might be the TV remote control - Channel Change was difficult (button worn out probably). Hi-Def TV was excellent. Traffic access to the hotel was very good. Overall location was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on October 22nd, 2013 and it was just ok.
We found a used dirty towel hanging in the bathroom. We didn't bother complaining, just threw it on the floor under the sink.
We ordered room service for breakfast and I heard a quick knock on the door and before I could reach the door someone was putting a card in and entering our room. I got to the door and found some woman there who just said "oh sorry" and walked away. Have no idea what she wanted or who she was.
Breakfast came and it was cold. Everything on the plate was barely edible. For the price, I expect warm plates and warm food. Very disappointing. I ate it because I was so hungry and had a time constraint. Didn't have time to complain or wait for substitute. I just can't believe someone would deliver that knowing it's all cold!
Spencer's restaurant was good but they made us sit in the bar because we didn't have a reservation. It was a Tuesday night at 8:30 PM. It didn't appear at all busy but the waitress was very nice.
Overall, I think the Marriott is better. Room service there was always hot. This is our first time at a Hilton. We always stay at Marriott's and I think we'll continue to.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKProtzman, General Manager at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear babooWyoming,
Thank you for your post. I apologize for the dirty towel found in your bathroom, and the poor quality and experience with Room Service. These issues are unacceptable and I appreciate your feedback so I can address them.
Please email me at Jeff. Protzman@hilton.com. I would like to discuss your visit in more detail with you when it's convenient.

Sincerely,

Jeff Protzman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Cook, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel to stay in prior to a guided tour of USA. My children enjoyed the pool area and it was very clean, with beach towels provided. The breakfast buffet was fantastic, with fresh yoghurt and fruit. Beds were very comfortable, and the room was large for a whole family. The hotel staff were very obliging providing maps for us to find our way around Salt Lake City. The hotel is very conveniently located, and all tourist attractions are within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great hotel. Extremely helpful staff. Room was very clean. Everyone was so nice and quick to serve. Easy to get to all services downtown. Concierge was wonderful. I would have no problems endorsing this hotel as the place to stay in Salt Lake City for conventioneers or tourists. It's right on the tracks for easy public transit and right across the street from the convention center. Great place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

i have been staying Hilton since 80's. never paid any fee for breakfast and internet until this time. Also the hallway was noisy; I guess the sound suppress material was getting old. The facility lacked of good maintenance; the "Hilton" lights were broken in the top of the hotel, which looks bad. the concierge was good though; very fast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKProtzman, General Manager at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Fan J,
Thank you for your feedback and for your recent visit to our hotel. I appreciate your patronage and hope we can regain your confidence. There are no excuses for poor signage. I will make sure we are more diligent on our maintenance in that area of our building. We do offer packages on our web site that bundle parking and breakfast. I do hope you'll consider these when planning your next visit to SLC. Thank you for the compliments regarding our concierge service.
Sincerely,

Jeff Protzman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City - a Kimpton Hotel
Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City - a ...
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 785 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.4 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#1 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 970 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#29 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Salt Lake City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Address: 255 South West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#17 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Salt Lake City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with spacious rooms and an indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Salt Lake City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salt Lake City Hotel Salt Lake City
Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
Hilton Salt Lake City Center Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Salt Lake City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.