We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Hilton Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Salt Lake City Center to your Saves list
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 South West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Travel with 2X Points
Ranked #19 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quality Hilton Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was here for business on a quick one day in, one day out trip. The property is in amazing shape and they had a great breakfast. Nice view of the city from the room and good gym. I got this booking via Hotwire and was pleased with the pick.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GallagherLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hawaii
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed over a weekend for a convention recently so the room rates were good even with the extra $15 tax and fees. We choose to self park in their basement garage and it was easy to find empty stalls. Check in was a breeze, the staff was friendly and efficient. We got room 1417 which was clean with a decent view of the city although we kept our sheer curtain closed because we could see into the other portion of the hotel. There are plenty of lamps, four in all plus the hall light. A clock-radio with alarm which we did not use since I generally use my smartphone for wake up. There's plenty of space in the drawers as well as closet. There is a safe, an iron and board which worked nicely and the refrigerator kept our drinks & snacks cold.

The shower was nice with good water pressure and they supply Peter Roth Thomas toiletries which it turned out that I did not care for. I usually use bath gels from Bath & Body or Philosophy which I find more moisturizing so the PRT soaps made me feel dry and the lotion was on the liquidy side.

The only real complaint I would have is that while the trash cans are very stylish they are impractical because of it's kayak-like shape, making the widest opening in the middle about 4". You pretty much have to place trash in the can instead of tossing it, lol! I do like that they have a recycle bin in room since we do drink tons of water.

There's a steak restaurant downstairs but it's on the pricy side so we did not eat there, instead choosing Starbucks for soup, salad and sandwiches for lunch. One day we sat in the lobby eating our lunch and the front desk staff were pretty nice about it. That said, there are many eateries within walking distance.

Overall, it's in a great location, it's clean and we had a comfortable stay. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilacbirman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKProtzman, General Manager at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear lilacbirman,
Thank you for your recent stay with us, and your wonderful feedback and detailed comments regarding the guest room amenities and the restaurant options in the hotel. I truly appreciate the details and will share your comments with our corporate team regarding the Peter Roth Thomas amentities. I am glad you were able to select some "grab and go" lunch options from our Starbucks and enjoy them in the lobby. Our guests are welcome to use the lobby, or Trofi Patio, or even the outside pool deck at any time for their lunch hideaways.

Sincerely,

Jeff Protzman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel is very clean, from the lobby, to the rooms and down to the parking lot. The bathroom toiletries are the best I have ever used by far (Peter Roth line). The staff is friendly and prompt and the location is prime. Right in front of Salt Palace and all the delicious restaurants. If you want to feel a touch of class, stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Beautiful clean hotel in the downtown salt lake city. Within walking distance of trax station and salt lake convention center. Stayed with my husband and two kids for a fun day at comic con. We will definitely stay there in the future. Great Value, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sdegraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed here on business last winter. The hotel is in a great location; a few blocks from the conference center and plenty of restaurants and bars are within walking distance. Parking garage is attached to hotel. The lobby, conference rooms, and room were very clean. The bed was really comfy. They offered coffee and water in the lobby which was a nice touch. I did use the fitness center but it was super small.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

No complaints at all! Hotel was clean, everything was in order, staff was friendly and helpful, great location near the Temple and shopping, and close to the mountains - breakfast was nice - loved the huge mirror in the bathroom, and the bed was comfortable - cleanliness is of utmost importance to me, and this hotel passed with flying colors

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We booked a tour & our first night was at the Hilton Salt Lake. We arrived a day early, spending 2 nights. This hotel is centrally located. We walked to local restaurants and shopping. The staff & facilities were outstanding. Hilton is always our first choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City - a Kimpton Hotel
Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City - a ...
#13 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#1 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,085 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.3 mi away
Marriott Salt Lake City City Center
Marriott Salt Lake City City Cen...
#24 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek
Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at C...
#26 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Salt Lake City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Address: 255 South West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Salt Lake City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with spacious rooms and an indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Salt Lake City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salt Lake City Hotel Salt Lake City
Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
Hilton Salt Lake City Center Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing