We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay and nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Salt Lake City Center to your Saves list
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 South West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2015 Lead Rate Sale $139
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay and nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Had a 3 day conference at the hotel. The Hilton was stylish, rooms were updated, clean, spacious, and staff was helpful. Elevators were speedy and plentiful even during busy times. Beds were comfy and bathroom lighting was excellant. We had a fridge in the room (no extra charge). Valet is $16 per day, self park is $13 per day. Room service breakfast was excellant (gluten-free toast available).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    249
    107
    50
    12
See reviews for
92
126
59
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Everyone was very accomodating and willing to help. When things were needed they were filled right away. Hotel staff were friendly and rooms were very clean. The only downsides were the coffee shop was only open in the day (early) and the attached Steakhouse was over priced with poor service. The Hilton itself though was flawless.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKProtzman, General Manager at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear dorkmaster,
Thank you for the review. I appreciate the feedback regarding the coffee shop hours and Spencer's service and prices. We have recently decided to extend the coffee bar hours through the afternoon, and we have expanded the "grab and go" menu offerings to include sandwiches and lighter fare selections. We take pride in our quality of steaks and our service in Spencer's, so to hear that we failed in our mission with your experience is very concerning to me. I will would love to gather specific information from you to improve our operation if you have the time to contact me via email. Thank you again for your business and positive comments about the Hilton Salt Lake City Center.

Jeff.Protzman@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwestern Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This Hilton staff is very well trained...without a fault, we were greeted with a smile and a hello from every staff member we encountered. Our room was spacious, beds comfortable - everything nice and clean. The breakfast buffet has a nice variety - something new each day. I would definitely stay here again next time visiting Salt Lake. The only thing I could actually find fault with was the air conditioning in the room ... it only adjusted down to 65, and the thick down comforter on the bed would have been better suited to a cooler room. I had a small issue with our bill, and it was corrected quickly. The hotel is located very near the convention center and within walking distance of several nice restaurants. Spencer's, located in the hotel, serves a great steak!

Room Tip: A west facing room on an upper floor affords a great view of the sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were there also on a tour. Great location, a wonderful room that looked at the mountains and I had a fantastic breakfast. You could order omelets, eggs, waffles, pancakes, besides the usual cereals. The coffee was just fine. I think all they serve is Starbucks and it was good. Service was just fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Kansas, USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton on a business trip and was not disappointed.
In the heart of downtown, easy walking distance to many area resturants and the Temple.
Clean, modern rooms, great conference facilities.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our guided tour to Yellowstone started in Salt Lake and this hotel was the first stop on our tour. The room was nicely furnished and had all the amenities we needed for one night. It is close to shopping an restaurants, however we were there on Sunday and a lot of things were closed.

We had the breakfast buffet as part of are stay and I will say it was not very good. The breakfast was cold and the coffee was horrible. My husband said it was not very hot and was very, very strong and tasted old. Fortunately there is a Starbucks in the lobby so all was not lost.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKProtzman, General Manager at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear pmgirl,
Thank you very much for your review. I appreciate the constructive feedback in regard to the breakfast buffet and coffee. We take great pride in our expansive breakfast buffet, but first and foremost, we must deliver hot food, and fresh coffee, or it does not matter whether we have an omelet chef or not. I will spot check our breakfast buffet more often to ensure we consistently deliver the quality our guests expect from a Hilton.

Jeff Protzman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed here 05/19/-05/20/2012 and brought home lovely bed bugs (Even those Hilton claims otherwise). I noticed a "rash" immediately and suffered with this symptoms for nearly two months, even going to the doctor for treatment because the symptoms were so awful only to be misdiagnosed. I finally confirmed the infestation on 7/15/2012 and have had to replace all my furniture and hire an exterminator not to mention the permannat scarring. Hilton has claimed no responsibility however I find it convenient that shortly after my stay the renovated the entire floor I stayed on as well as the floors above and below. I have filed a claim for personal injury with their insurance only to have them claim that they have inspected the room and furniture and found nothing but there is no way they could do that because they discarded all the furniture in the renovation. No one wants bed bugs and certainly not a hotel but no matter what they say Hilton Salt Lake City Center DID have bed bugs and they are NOT accepting responsibility.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKProtzman, General Manager at Hilton Salt Lake City Center, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
The Hilton Salt Lake City Center, Management and Staff, understands the importance of providing a clean and safe room for all of our valued guests and can assure you we take this issue very seriously. As a company Hilton has developed both regular inspection processes for pest prevention and a detailed response process for any notification from our guests of possible incidents.
We read with great concern this recent posting regarding bed bugs. In this case, our investigation through a reputable pest control company showed no evidence of bed bugs. True the room had been renovated, but all furniture removed from the room was purchased by a liquidator who still had it available for inspection, which also showed no evidence of beg bugs.
We never want any of our guests to experience an incident such as this, and if an investigation had showed the exposure was linked to their stay with us, we would definitely work to make it right for them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Salt Lake City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Address: 255 South West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#29 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Salt Lake City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with spacious rooms and an indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Salt Lake City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salt Lake City Hotel Salt Lake City
Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
Hilton Salt Lake City Center Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Salt Lake City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.