We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ski Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Salt Lake City Center to your Saves list
Hilton Salt Lake City Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 South West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
60 Concerts in 90 Days
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Ski Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel over New Years with a Ski Group. The hotel was clean, modern and stylish, and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. The Buffet Breakfast was great, and they made us packed breakfasts for 5:30am for our trip to the airport. Great location downtown.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    288
    127
    53
    13
See reviews for
108
143
67
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I'm an airline pilot and stay in hotels 150 nights/year - the staff at this Hilton are absolutely the best I've experienced anywhere!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Again, I stay in a lot of hotels and about 40% in Hilton brand hotels. This hotel is everything you would come to expect from Hilton. There I some renovations going on in the lobby area, however, I did not see that it posed any inconvenience what so ever.
Comaritively speaking, the furniture in the rooms are good. The tv is updated and over all a great room.
I did ask if someone could come look at the HVAC in my room due to a clunking noise when it shuts off. No one ever came. The unit worked fine tho.
The hotel is very convenient to the downtown area. Tons of restaurants walking distance.
The restaurant in the lobby food was outstanding tho a bit on the pricey side. My burger & fries alone were $20(ouch) but perfectly delicious.
Everything is clean, no weird odors. Nothing stands out negatively about this hotel although for an upscale hotel maybe just a little more attention to detail would be nice.
Plenty of quiet space for sleeping. On the eighth floor, airport side, I heard slight jet noise but not loud enough to keep me awake.
The hotel itself is slightly over priced for the value.
There are parking garages very close by also.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
89 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I recently stayed at the Hilton for a week while in SLC for work. The lobby appears to have been recently renovated but the rooms have not. It does appear though that the hotel was under construction so maybe the rooms are next? My stay was acceptable not great. After being out of my room the entire day I returned at night to find my room had never been made up. I can understand this when you are in/out of your room during the day - but I was gone for the entire day at the office. The hotel is walkable to several downtown restuarants and yet is also is two turns off the highway - so it's very convenient. Aside from the housekeeping issue, (and they were timely about fixing it) the staff very very friendly - esp. the staff in the restuarant at breakfast. The hotel also had a lot of ad hoc work spaces on the first and second floor for informal work meetings which is bonus. Be very cautious of the parking garage - my co-worker scraped up the side of her rental car on the seemingly everywhere cement pillars.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

For the Hilton chain I usually start the review with 5 stars and begin subtracting points.

Good location near conference center, dozens of good restaurants within walking distance.

Beds were very comfortable. Usual amenities – iron & board, hairdryer, coffee maker. We were on a higher floor but never had to wait long for an elevator – both my wife and I commented on that.

Bathroom – no fan, so showering with closed door completely fills the room with mist. Large mirror, single sink, good amount of counter space. Very poor lighting for shaving or makeup. The sink was clogged and wouldn’t drain. The shower handle came off in my hand – the set screw was completely retracted. Both were fixed later that morning, with an apology note and two coupons for dessert at Spencers. We cashed them in for two excellent desserts to go – no purchase necessary. (-1.5 for bathroom problems, +1 for management response)

TV – good 38” flatscreen. Limited rotation, can really only be watched from bed. Cannot watch at all from workstation. Channel guide very erratic – my wife was very frustrated trying to bring it up on the screen – it would flash up and disappear. Networks and ESPN in high def. (-0.5 for screen placement and remote control).

GOLD MEMBER PERKS:
Choice between two WiFi networks – attwifi or hhonors. I accessed hhonors, which is free for Gold members. At 8:30 in the morning the speed was a respectable 1.85 Mbps down, 0.90 Mpbs up, and 62 ms latency (Los Angeles). Must login every 24 hours. All four of our devices (laptop, iPod, iPad, and iPhone) were able to connect using the same account.

Daily breakfast vouchers at Trofi’s (in the lobby) good for Starbucks-style barista coffee (up to 20 oz) and any two additional items: egg wrap/sandwich, juice, pastries, bagels, fruit, etc. Fast early morning service and bring back to the room to eat.

Daily bottles of water (don’t know if this is a gold member perk or not).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parowan, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

Although I had family in town and didn't need a room at this property, I was here for 2 days and completely impressed the entire time. From the front desk staff answering questions to the nice young valet attendant who opened the main doors for me when he saw me coming, I was so pleased with the level of customer service. The waiters in the main conference room removed dishes as they were emptied and refilled water and lemonade glasses as needed. The chef preparing the crepes was congenial and friendly as well as the porter monitoring the waste receptacles. I have not had the opportunity of visiting a long list of properties of this caliber, but look forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalispell
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

rented the nearly 1200 sq. ft whirlpool suite for quite a bit of money. lamp by bed did not work - phone in room did not work - drawer was falling out of dresser - upon calling the front desk tehy asked if we wanted to leave for a bit so it could be fixed. on top of that i am having to pay $10.00 for an internet connection to write this review...not what is expected for the price point....

Room Tip: don't pay for an upgraded room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City - a Kimpton Hotel
Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City - a ...
#10 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 771 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.4 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#22 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
0.3 mi away
Marriott Salt Lake City City Center
Marriott Salt Lake City City Cen...
#25 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Salt Lake City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Salt Lake City Center

Address: 255 South West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#18 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Salt Lake City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with spacious rooms and an indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Salt Lake City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salt Lake City Hotel Salt Lake City
Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
Hilton Salt Lake City Center Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Salt Lake City Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.