We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good service but beds are hard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2177 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
1 review
“Clean, good service but beds are hard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The rooms were very clean and looked great! The front desk guys were friendly and helpful. The only issue we had were the beds. They are sleep number beds but the controls did not work. One half of the queen bed was hard as a rock whereas the other side was too soft. Other than the beds it was great.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    82
    26
    10
    9
See reviews for
52
58
30
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Don't do it !!! if you have other options of another hotel go there,,, cost should not be a concern. When I checked into this hotel the outside temp was in the mid 20's, when I got to my room (ground floor) it was almost the same temp as outside. I want to belive the staff had it turned down to save energy. I'm for energy conservation but they knew 2 weeks in advance that I was checking in. you could feel the cold thru the carpet floor, and the bathroom floor was a block of ice, I had to put the bath mat down and 4 other towels on the floor because it was so cold..
Then I went to do an airline check in ,, guess what the staff knew the computer I was using was broken And I sat there like an idiot waiting for my check in to print... So I short if you want to give this hotel your $$ for cheap rooms go for it ,, I am done

Room Tip: don't do a ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, General Manager at Radisson Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. I understand how frustrating it must have been to stay in a room so cold and I sincerely apologize. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to me should you wish to discuss your stay with me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Blew me away, clean, big rooms, nice people and select comfort beds! They even had a pack and play for my daughter.

The Best choice for an overnight stay or a less expensive option by the airport. We got stuck here for the night and I couldn't be more impressed.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff here are incredible. Tony, Jessie, & John at the Front desk are very welcoming and helpful..
Stan, the shuttle driver that picked us up at the airport is wonderful!! My husband fell outside the airport & hit his head & was bleeding alot. When we got back to the hotel, he got some gauze and antiseptic & delivered it to my room so I could bandage the wound.
This was above & beyond his duties and was so appreciated!
I totally recommend this hotel especially if you are flying anywhere because you can park your car in their covered parking while away.
We stay here everytime we fly to visit our son,
You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed here overnight to catch an early morning flight. We used the shuttle both to get there after returning a car rental to the airport and in the morning to return to the airport.

Prior to our stay we had just left two of their sister-brand hotels in the past week, Country Inn & Suites in New Orleans and then in South Jordan, UT. I was pretty disappointed with the level of customer service in comparison to their sister-brand, during the both shuttles, check-in and check-out. Perhaps something was happening within the staff team, but it seemed like everyone was in a bad mood/angry. We were upgraded to a two-story bedroom suite, which was nice. The room was comfortable and clean, however the banister was a little loose on the stairs. I didn't hear any planes either. The wifi was fast and consistent.

We travel a lot, mostly within the Carlson Rezidor and IHG Brands around the world. You can ask anyone who travels for a good portion of the year what makes a good hotel. The answer you will find is the service. I honestly think that although Radisson is higher "star" brand, the customer service is lacking across the board in the USA. The Radisson Blu brand in Europe is going strong. I'd much rather save the points or cash and stay in a CI&S and have a nice included breakfast, a pool and hot tub, and smile from their friendly and attentive staff. Radisson should take some hints from the CI&S hotel down the street in South Jordan. Whatever was happening with your staff needs to stay in the backroom. Serve your guests with a smile!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed overnight, in order to catch a flight the next morning. Very convenient. Free shuttle service to the airport, which is close by. Despite being close to the freeway, the environment is nice and we were not bothered by noise at all. The rooms are large and comfortable. Clean rooms, but no breakfast included. The hotel has trolleys for bagagge, and a ramp into the hall.

Room Tip: There are rooms facing the freeway, but we did not hear any annoying noise. I believe the rooms on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

after a 10 day trip through Yellowstone we ended our trip in salt lake city. The location of this hotel was perfect and the staff was wonderful. There was a happy hour in the the lobby and the food in the restaurant was very good for a hotel! The room was awesome and very comfortable (2 king size beds)! I would recommend this hotel to family and friends!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 2177 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#17 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#24 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Salt Lake City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Radisson
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.