We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2177 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Great hotel near the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here before and after our tour to Yellowstone. Fantastic bed. Huge room and very comfy. Quite a way from town but you can catch a train with a short walk to the station. Very friendly staff and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetChch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Terrific Service,Free Parking.Unfortunately they do not offer Compliment breakfast but the room experience will balance out.Will stay here again.Front Desk Clerk very courteous .If you want to eat beside the Hotel restaurant.There are some Fast Food close to this location no more than 0.5 Miles.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here one night before a morning flight. We had spent a couple weeks traveling through the National Parks and were returning to SLC for the flight home. We had a king room that was large and very nice. We had a rental car so we did not use their shuttle service. Great location to drive back to the airport. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed there for 1 night at the beginning of my trip, and 1 night at the end. Both times I got a great price through hotwire.
The hotel looks very nice, the rooms were huge and comfortable (in one of the nights we got a duplex which was super cool).
The shuttle from the airport helped me a lot.
The staff was very friendly and helped us with whatever we needed.
The outside pool and hot tub are very small.
Overall - a very positive experience

Room Tip: If you are traveling with young kids and worried about stairs, make sure you don't get one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo&Sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our sleep number bed was broken, so we changed to the other bed, which didn't even turn on. The manual alarm clock went off at 730am without either of us setting it but we decided that the person before us could have accidentally set it prior to departure. Well the alarm went off at 4am the 2nd night of our stay. It was set on purpose as neither of us use a traditional alarm clock (we both use our phones). Furthermore, there is nothing to get up for at 4am in Utah. I complained to the front desk clerk @ 415am and he didn't seem to care. I'm sure he threw away my written complaint as soon as we checked out. I would NEVER go back to this hotel and will be filing a written complaint with Radisson soon. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1983007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Corporate at Radisson Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We are sorry to hear you did not have a satisfying experience while at our hotel. We will investigate this matter to ensure all appliances are working properly. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Radisson is one of our very favorite places to stay, but this one doesn't quite measure up to the high quality we are used to. The front desk attendant was not friendly or welcoming, and the bathroom in our room needs some work--especially on the leak stains up above. However, everything else was fine--clean, well-kept and quiet. The room was fine, with all the usual attributes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel, about 10 minute drive from the airport. HUGE HD TV, a sleep adjustable bed (I finally know my sleep number!) and immaculately clean.

There was also a fridge in there.

We arrived pretty late on a Saturday night, so most of the area restaurants were closed. The front desk dude only suggested pizza delivery. However, we drove less than 5 minutes and found a huge slew of fast-food restaurants open on West Temple. Go figure.

That was the only hiccup from an otherwise beautiful hotel.

There isn't much going on Salt Lake City, which is a very drivable city...so use your car!

Also, this was a sweet deal from Hotwire only paid $63/night!

Room Tip: Room 200, or any other end/corner room. Huge vaulted ceilings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridge86er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,341 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#22 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#14 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 2177 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#17 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Salt Lake City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Radisson
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing