We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, airport convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Salt Lake City Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2177 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #10 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice stay, airport convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly and accommodating. We had to take a friend to the airport at midnight and decided to stay the night. We come to SLC several times a year. We hadn't been here in about a year but the desk clerk remembered us. Rooms are very nice and you can't beat the location. Reasonably priced.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    63
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
35
48
25
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

First of all, the service was great from the front desk staff to the maids to the employees in the parking garage. They were so very accommodating and easy to work with. A few days prior to our stay, we had to change our reservations around and they were so good in helping us do that. From the moment we arrived, we just felt like they took so much pride in their establishment. Our room was soooo nice and spotless!! We had a family suite which consisted of a couch that made into a bed, bathroom and closet downstairs and a king bed upstairs. It was a sleep number bed and we slept so well! It was a great location. It was just over the freeway from downtown Salt Lake City, but away from things as well. We also tried out the room service and have to say it was one of the better breakfasts of our trip and at a very reasonable price. We have decided we will stay there every year on our summer vacation from now on! It was that nice!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I chose this hotel due to its proximity to airport.

The hotel has a unique castle like design, lobby and restaurant has lots of dark stain wood paneling.

It is definitely an older building, with a decor that is way past its prime, but the rooms seem to have been renovated and are clean and comfortable.

All my interactions with the staff were excellent. At check in, Jesse helped me out with my specific room needs. I used the airport shuttle, driver was polite and helpful with bags. Housekeeping was friendly and when I asked for extra towels, they were provided to me promptly.

Breakfast staff was quick and friendly. Other agents on phone were polite and effective.

Pros: Easy access to airport with shuttle, good free WIFI, free internet & printing in lobby desktop, free starbucks coffee in club, free parking, refrigerator in rooms, very spacious rooms, flatscreen tv, sleep number bed. Breakfast buffet was satisfactory, staff was attentive and offered to freshly cook any item.

I wish rooms had microwaves. A/C was quiet, plumbing was good.

Overall top score for staff, they are doing the best they can within an older building and its limitations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are excellent, the beds are sleep number and very comfortable. The front desk staff truly understands the meaning of "customer service". We ate in the dinning room both for breakfast and dinner and food was excellent. We enjoyed the hotel so much we came 2weeks after our initial stay and spent 3 more days.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

If you are on the road and traveling through Salt Lake City, this is a great place for a good night's sleep. Easy on and off of Hwy 80. The parking is free and convenient. Very reasonable room rates. Our room was spacious, clean, well-appointed and comfortable. Wonderful bed and pillows! We had dinner, as well as breakfast, in the dining room downstairs. Decent food. It was so nice not to have to go out to eat after a long day on the road. All of the staff were friendly, helpful and professional. No negatives here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here four separate times when on business trips to the SLC airport area. Every visit has been very good to excellent. The checkin is fast, friendly, and professional. The rooms are well laid out and finished, and I love the directv system. The breakfast buffet can be hit and miss (the eggs are sometimes rubbery) but there are plenty of options to choose from, including fresh waffles and lots of fruit. Free beer and wine during happy hour is a nice perk before going out to dinner in town. I will keep coming back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights because it is close to SLC and also the city center. The night ran for $135/night; the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious, and the hotel has free parking as well as complimentary coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 2177 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Salt Lake City
#10 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Salt Lake City Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Radisson
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.