We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, airport convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2177 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #13 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice stay, airport convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly and accommodating. We had to take a friend to the airport at midnight and decided to stay the night. We come to SLC several times a year. We hadn't been here in about a year but the desk clerk remembered us. Rooms are very nice and you can't beat the location. Reasonably priced.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    93
    33
    11
    9
See reviews for
58
69
31
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

First of all, the service was great from the front desk staff to the maids to the employees in the parking garage. They were so very accommodating and easy to work with. A few days prior to our stay, we had to change our reservations around and they were so good in helping us do that. From the moment we arrived, we just felt like they took so much pride in their establishment. Our room was soooo nice and spotless!! We had a family suite which consisted of a couch that made into a bed, bathroom and closet downstairs and a king bed upstairs. It was a sleep number bed and we slept so well! It was a great location. It was just over the freeway from downtown Salt Lake City, but away from things as well. We also tried out the room service and have to say it was one of the better breakfasts of our trip and at a very reasonable price. We have decided we will stay there every year on our summer vacation from now on! It was that nice!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Top Contributor
377 reviews 377 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 154 cities Reviews in 154 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I chose this hotel due to its proximity to airport.

The hotel has a unique castle like design, lobby and restaurant has lots of dark stain wood paneling.

It is definitely an older building, with a decor that is way past its prime, but the rooms seem to have been renovated and are clean and comfortable.

All my interactions with the staff were excellent. At check in, Jesse helped me out with my specific room needs. I used the airport shuttle, driver was polite and helpful with bags. Housekeeping was friendly and when I asked for extra towels, they were provided to me promptly.

Breakfast staff was quick and friendly. Other agents on phone were polite and effective.

Pros: Easy access to airport with shuttle, good free WIFI, free internet & printing in lobby desktop, free starbucks coffee in club, free parking, refrigerator in rooms, very spacious rooms, flatscreen tv, sleep number bed. Breakfast buffet was satisfactory, staff was attentive and offered to freshly cook any item.

I wish rooms had microwaves. A/C was quiet, plumbing was good.

Overall top score for staff, they are doing the best they can within an older building and its limitations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are excellent, the beds are sleep number and very comfortable. The front desk staff truly understands the meaning of "customer service". We ate in the dinning room both for breakfast and dinner and food was excellent. We enjoyed the hotel so much we came 2weeks after our initial stay and spent 3 more days.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

If you are on the road and traveling through Salt Lake City, this is a great place for a good night's sleep. Easy on and off of Hwy 80. The parking is free and convenient. Very reasonable room rates. Our room was spacious, clean, well-appointed and comfortable. Wonderful bed and pillows! We had dinner, as well as breakfast, in the dining room downstairs. Decent food. It was so nice not to have to go out to eat after a long day on the road. All of the staff were friendly, helpful and professional. No negatives here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here four separate times when on business trips to the SLC airport area. Every visit has been very good to excellent. The checkin is fast, friendly, and professional. The rooms are well laid out and finished, and I love the directv system. The breakfast buffet can be hit and miss (the eggs are sometimes rubbery) but there are plenty of options to choose from, including fresh waffles and lots of fruit. Free beer and wine during happy hour is a nice perk before going out to dinner in town. I will keep coming back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights because it is close to SLC and also the city center. The night ran for $135/night; the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious, and the hotel has free parking as well as complimentary coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 2177 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#12 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#26 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Salt Lake City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Radisson
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.