We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Salt Lake City Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2177 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #14 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City
Memphis
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were traveling in the Salt Lake area with friends holding an early morning plane tickets, needed to be near the airport. When we found the Radisson they were concerned that the price would be excessive. Surprise #1, their Friday night stay was $95 and it was a straight shot to the airport on surface roads, maybe 5 minutes. We had booked in for three nights using Carlson Club points and cash, average night was less than $70.

Not only was the hotel affordable, but the rooms were large, clean and the hotel offered a real restaurant. We had lunch one day in the "Club Room" and enjoyed our meal in a far more appealing atmoshphere than other nearby restaurants.

Price, convenience, great clean room and good food. The only thing more I could ask for would be to stay for free, but then I don't believe in the tooth fairy either.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    61
    21
    6
    8
See reviews for
35
48
25
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I spent 6 nights at this location and have nothing but good things to say about my stay. I was in town for business and reserved a loft suite. This room had a nice separation of space for working meetings and was quite comfortable. Every single staff person I came in contact with was courteous, friendly, professional and responsive. (Thanks Jared, Jesse, Miguel.) If ever I need to travel to Salt Lake City again I would definitely stay here. The Club Room is good too. For dinner I recommend the pistachio-crusted tilapia and the Crème brûlée. (Thanks Bernie and Paula.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, UK
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had a one night stay in the Radisson SLC whilst breaking a trip to visit friends. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and welcoming. Air conditioning rather difficult to get right in the room - though a good card explaining the difficulties that the hotel faces with this was helpful. Nice 5pm - 7pm drinks reception for guests. Excellent shuttle service to/from airport. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: See if the hotel has a special offer to upgrade to a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston, sc
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I do not have enough good things to say about the Radisson hotels here in Salt Lake City. Rene at the front desk of the Radisson airport started me off on the right foot. After a whole day of travel I still had not made it to my final destination and I was feeling stranded. When I got to the hotel he was a friendly face and he helped to get me a great rate, a late check out, and shuttles at no extra cost. The other young man at the front desk was also extremely helpful, nice, and just a pleasant person. They shuttled me to the airport where there is a free shuttle to downtown, so on my 24 hour lay over I got to explore the city. The Radisson downtown was also accommodating as they brought me back to the airport radisson on their shuttle on the way to the airport. Bottom line is I have been overly impressed with the courtesy of the staff at both of these locations and The Radisson has become a go to for my future hotel needs.
Also, the rooms have sleep number bed, perfect pillows, flat screen TVs, the shower is wonderful- no poor water pressure here- they even provide a loofa and body wash rather than bar soap and a wash cloth; I know you hear me, ladies. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

If you are doing quick business in Salt Lake City then the Radisson is a clever choice. The staff was always cheerful, helpful, friendly and professional. If you are flying in a quick free shuttle ride gets you there quick! Choose a north facing room on 3rd floor and you'll have a quieter experience. The only other thing they need is a microwave in every room and massage staff ready to meet the needs of the weary traveler. Jesse at the front desk was great and everyone was top of the line! Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidLythgoe, General Manager at Radisson Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
I am glad we could take care of your needs. Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback. It is always nice to hear great things about our Hotel. It makes it all worth while. Please come see us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

When I was booked in here by Delta because of a cancelled flight, I had my doubts.....airport hotels and all. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were fantastic - polite, efficient - great customer service. The place was clean, quiet and well appointed. Bed was very comfortable and the room a generous size. Appreciated the complementary happy hour in the lobby. The on site restaurant was also a nice surprise - food was good and not over priced. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidLythgoe, General Manager at Radisson Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review. We love to hear about the highlights. I am so happy we were able to meet your expecations and that you left us with such a great impression. Please come see us the next time you find yourself in our neck of the woods.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My friend and I went for lunch at the The Club Room and had the great fortune to have JR as our waiter. He was very attentive and efficient with a Great Sense of Humor! The other staff was very friendly and attentive too. The food was good and at the end of our experience JR made us feel very special. We know we are going back soon. Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidLythgoe, General Manager at Radisson Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much coming to try our restaurant, The Club Room. I am so happy you liked it. we focus on great food and even better service. Please come back and see us again. Try the Filet or the New York for dinner!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 2177 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#22 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Salt Lake City Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Radisson Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Radisson
Radisson Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.