We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! Fantastic Breakfast :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4465 South Century Dr., Salt Lake City, UT 84123 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #55 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Woodburn, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel! Fantastic Breakfast :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We found this hotel to be very clean and inviting. The hot breakfast was fantastic and very well done. We were at this hotel for 4 nights and found it very pleasant. The room was spacious. We LOVED the Bath and Body Works products in the bathroom. It was very quiet despite being close to the freeway. Great location, friendly staff. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    48
    49
    35
    18
See reviews for
55
42
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The grounds and the building seemed in tip-top shape. Large, clean room and bathroom. I was worried that I'd hear planes and cars all night long, but instead was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was in my room. Even the little refrigerator was quiet. Outside, there was enough grassy space around to play some fetch with the dog. A better than average free breakfast. This was my first stay with Holiday Inn Express, and I'll definitely consider another stay. This place exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We arrived late in the afternoon and I was asked by the woman ahead of me if I was there for the demonstrations? I asked what demonstration and she replied if I didn't know what the demonstration was for, I probably wasn't there for it. I'm thinking, " Salt Lake City demonstration....pro-life?, pro-choice? I'm up for most anything and told her I might be interested in joining in...what was it for? She than told me there were 6,000 women in Salt Lake City for the next 2 days for a scrapbooking convention and that there were going to be many different demonstrations!! So, as there were 6,000 women in town and also a rodeo going on we were extremely lucky to get a room, any room so close to downtown. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The biggest draw was the fact that the motel was only a couple of blocks from Temple Square and City Creek. All-in-all a good bet for anyone visiting SLC .Stephanie, on the front desk, was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here.We stayed 4 nights for my sister in law's wedding.We checked in around 9 pm and the front desk gentleman was very friendly.The rooms were clean and well kept.The office was convenient for printing our boarding passes for our return flight.The location was convenient with being next to I-15 and you could not hear any freeway noise.The only cons were the bathroom in the queen room was extremely small and the AC was loud.Other than that we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zedelgem, Belgium
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We were very happy surprise about this holiday inn express better than many normal holiday inn, very clean, large and comfortable room, big bathroom, helpful staff, close to the city and to the airport, a good place to sleep. Good and safe parking also for bikes!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, Utah
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The convenience to the local attractions brought us here, only that brings us back. Over all the room was clean quiet and comfortable. But don't expect much for breakfast. We found the staff friendly, and helpful and stayed because the offered the breakfast, but should have went to the Denny's for that instead. Food that should have been cold was warm and the food that should have been Hot was... you guessed it. Again, the room was great which was the reason we stayed, but dont expect much in the way of the free breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia L, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We aprreciate that you shared both the positive and negative things about your stay. I am happy to hear that you found our location to be as convenient as we do. However, I would like to apologize for the experience you had with our breakfast. We will work with our breakfast staff to improve the guest experience in this area.

Best Regards,
Marcia Leguizamon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

If you stay here and you have heavy bags, note that there is no elevator to the second floor. Carrying my bags up the stairs is not a relaxing start to my stay. Then when you are given a key to the wrong room, meaning someone's clothes were in there, now you take your bags back down the stairs and hope you get a room that is not occupied. That is not a good way to start. Sorry but turned me off.

Room Tip: If you have heavy bags better ask for first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia L, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve guests satisfaction for valued guests, such as yourself. Your comments will be shared in our next team meeting.

Best Regards,
Marcia Leguizamon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City

Address: 4465 South Century Dr., Salt Lake City, UT 84123 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City hotel. Business and leisure travelers alike appreciate our updated guestrooms and modern conveniences. Centrally located near Murray City, just 6 miles south of downtown Salt Lake City, 12 miles from Salt Lake International Airport and just 25 minutes from Alta, Brighton, Snowbird and Solitude Ski Resorts. We are located at exit 301 off I-15. Enjoy a good night's sleep on our Tempur-pedic mattresses, available in single queen and king rooms. Wake up and smell the cinnamon rolls with our Express Start continental breakfast featuring hot cheddar cheese omelets, sausage and much more. This Salt Lake City hotel will help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center, or our spacious outdoor pool. Catch up on work in our business center. Our conference rooms and full service catering make the Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Hotel an ideal place for small board meetings, executive retreats, banquets, seminars, conferences and training meetings. Businesses near hotel: 3M, AT&T, Century Equipment, Convergy's, Data Chem Laboratories, General Electric Capitol, ICU Medical, Intermountain Bobcat, Interlink/ Bridgepoint, Sorenson Research Park, Salt Lake Community College, State of Utah Department of Transportation, RMT Equipment, Scott Machinery, University of Phoenix, Utah PTA and Zevex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Hotel Salt Lake City
Holiday Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Holiday Inn
Baymont Inn And Suites Murray/Salt Lake City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.