We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Wedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4465 South Century Dr., Salt Lake City, UT 84123   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #56 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here.We stayed 4 nights for my sister in law's wedding.We checked in around 9 pm and the front desk gentleman was very friendly.The rooms were clean and well kept.The office was convenient for printing our boarding passes for our return flight.The location was convenient with being next to I-15 and you could not hear any freeway noise.The only cons were the bathroom in the queen room was extremely small and the AC was loud.Other than that we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    69
    79
    61
    38
See reviews for
101
65
27
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zedelgem, Belgium
Level Contributor
125 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We were very happy surprise about this holiday inn express better than many normal holiday inn, very clean, large and comfortable room, big bathroom, helpful staff, close to the city and to the airport, a good place to sleep. Good and safe parking also for bikes!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, Utah
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The convenience to the local attractions brought us here, only that brings us back. Over all the room was clean quiet and comfortable. But don't expect much for breakfast. We found the staff friendly, and helpful and stayed because the offered the breakfast, but should have went to the Denny's for that instead. Food that should have been cold was warm and the food that should have been Hot was... you guessed it. Again, the room was great which was the reason we stayed, but dont expect much in the way of the free breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia L, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We aprreciate that you shared both the positive and negative things about your stay. I am happy to hear that you found our location to be as convenient as we do. However, I would like to apologize for the experience you had with our breakfast. We will work with our breakfast staff to improve the guest experience in this area.

Best Regards,
Marcia Leguizamon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

If you stay here and you have heavy bags, note that there is no elevator to the second floor. Carrying my bags up the stairs is not a relaxing start to my stay. Then when you are given a key to the wrong room, meaning someone's clothes were in there, now you take your bags back down the stairs and hope you get a room that is not occupied. That is not a good way to start. Sorry but turned me off.

Room Tip: If you have heavy bags better ask for first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcia L, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve guests satisfaction for valued guests, such as yourself. Your comments will be shared in our next team meeting.

Best Regards,
Marcia Leguizamon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale, Oregon
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is an interesting version of a Holiday Inn Express. Its 2 stories, and really huge. Its a dated 1970's motel, that has hallways with popcorn ceilings.
The good:
Huge breakfast room, with typical HIE food fare. Plenty of parking. Easy access from freeway. Clean room, comfy queen bed. 120 channels on the TV including 5 or 6 HBO's. Free wireless which worked very well. Lots of amenities in the bath, lotions, sewing kits, etc etc. Friendly staff. Laundry, workout, business center.
The bad:
The bathroom is tiny. You cannot get out of the shower with the door open. No bathroom ventilation. Fogs up quick. They thin out the usually thick gravy for the biscuits & gravy, seems odd.
Overall, good for the value. I'd stay here again.
If this was helpful please check the "helpful" box on the review. Thanks

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear made_of_food,

Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased you liked our friendly staff service as well as our room amenities. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here for a week in May, the location of the hotel is great for central Salt Lake. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff were incredibly helpful and always friendly. Rooms were clean, and were cleaned on a regular basis. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was plentliful and there were different choices every day. If we visited SLC again, we would definitely come here. We were sad to leave!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel through Hotwire.com, and for the deal that we've got, this is great. Lots of parking space and nice staffs. The pet fee for $25 is kind of too much, but if you have 2 dogs its not that bad.
Actually, this is my second time to use this hotel, but I always notice that their towels are kind of yellow. Doesn't look good, but other than that its a neat hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#35 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
6.7 mi away
North Temple Inn
North Temple Inn
#48 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Limited Salt Lake City
Ramada Limited Salt Lake City
#49 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#43 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
5.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#14 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temp...
#55 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City

Address: 4465 South Century Dr., Salt Lake City, UT 84123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City hotel. Business and leisure travelers alike appreciate our updated guestrooms and modern conveniences. Centrally located near Murray City, just 6 miles south of downtown Salt Lake City, 12 miles from Salt Lake International Airport and just 25 minutes from Alta, Brighton, Snowbird and Solitude Ski Resorts. We are located at exit 301 off I-15. Enjoy a good night's sleep on our Tempur-pedic mattresses, available in single queen and king rooms. Wake up and smell the cinnamon rolls with our Express Start continental breakfast featuring hot cheddar cheese omelets, sausage and much more. This Salt Lake City hotel will help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center, or our spacious outdoor pool. Catch up on work in our business center. Our conference rooms and full service catering make the Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Hotel an ideal place for small board meetings, executive retreats, banquets, seminars, conferences and training meetings. Businesses near hotel: 3M, AT&T, Century Equipment, Convergy's, Data Chem Laboratories, General Electric Capitol, ICU Medical, Intermountain Bobcat, Interlink/ Bridgepoint, Sorenson Research Park, Salt Lake Community College, State of Utah Department of Transportation, RMT Equipment, Scott Machinery, University of Phoenix, Utah PTA and Zevex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Hotel Salt Lake City
Holiday Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Holiday Inn
Baymont Inn And Suites Murray/Salt Lake City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Murray/Salt Lake City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.