We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gives Ramada a bad name” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Salt Lake City Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Ramada Salt Lake City Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5575 West Amelia Earhart Drive, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #67 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gives Ramada a bad name”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was forced to stay in Salt Lake after my flight was cancelled. I arrived at the Ramada - after waiting for the shuttle for nearly an hour -- around 1 a.m. I had no luggage (Delta wouldn't give us our checked luggage), but just wanted to get some sleep. I slept in my jacket because there was little bedding and no extra blankets or anything. A large group -- possibly a sports team -- was checking in after me, so getting any attention from the front desk was impossible. I turned up the heat and eventually fell asleep. Now, they're charging me for stealing a blanket or pillow or "something". Where would I have put it? In my purse? Under my shirt? I had NO LUGGAGE. I feel like this is a total scam.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada slc airp... h, Manager at Ramada Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Since we don't have your number please give us a call at 801 537 7020 to address your issue. give us a chance to resolve your issue.

thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    22
    28
    61
See reviews for
33
15
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were traveling from New York to Redding, CA staying at a variety of pet friendly hotels en-route. Overall the hotels were good, clean and offered breakfast that was more than average. The Ramada at Salt Lake City failed on many fronts.

1. Security was non- existent, exterior doors were propped open day and night, thus leaving room security very vulnerable.

2. No room service, no drinks in rooms, and restaurant was unconnected, so no putting any food or drink on your room tab.

3. When we finally ordered food, they only served one meal, then after the second order arrived it was almost inedible.

4. Breakfast was now looking like a real deal as dinner was trash. But there was coffee and juice, bread and butter to make toast, but no jelly or jam. They had cream cheese but not bagels, and despite adverts saying a hot breakfast, the only thing in the warming dish was yoghurt and two peach slices. After asking the attendant on duty for the missing food, he simply repeated the names of the missing items!

5. TV was un-watchable in analog with snowy picture and no HD.

Not a great Ramada experience. All around this hotel are other competitors, book with them, please and save yourself a nightmare.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada slc airp... h, Manager at Ramada Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear, Mr. Paul

We really appreciate your feedback. We have heard your comments, and we are taking an appropriate action to take care of the issue. We are a pretty safe hotel with no crimes around. i am sorry that guest are leaving the exit doors open. Due to a Utah DABC law we can't allow alcohol to be taken in the guest rooms from our bar. I am sorry that your stay didn't meet your expectations.

I would like to apologies for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We arrived late after a long day of traveling and very tired. We found this Ramada and thought it would be a nice place to stay. This hotel is in bad need of an update. The paint is peeling and the carpets are nasty. The parking lot was full of litter and the trash containers were in need of emptying. The towels need updated also. The front desk and lobby was nice and the staff was friendly

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

You guys are the best, that girl at the front desk Jennifer, she treat me like I was the king of the world. A friend of mine told me about the rooms and the food, about the bar and the nice pool table.Thank you guys, see you next time.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada slc airp... h, Manager at Ramada Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Great and clean rooms. Great customer services at the front desk. Near to the Airport near to a shopping center shutter to the airport. Great value for the price of the room. Will stay here for sure again!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada slc airp... h, Manager at Ramada Salt Lake City Airport, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 5575 West Amelia Earhart Drive, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Salt Lake City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Salt Lake City International Airport With Free Airport Shuttle Service and On-Site Amelia's Mexican Grill and BarExperience full-service comfort when you stay at our Ramada Salt Lake City Airport Hotel. Easily accessible from Interstate 80 and located just minutes from Salt Lake City International Airport and a short drive to historic Salt Lake City – known as the Crossroads of the West – our Salt Lake City airport hotel is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.Stay active in our fitness center, and rejuvenate after a long flight with a soak in our hot tub or a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Check your flight times with our free Wi-Fi Internet access, and take advantage of ample free parking, or leave the driving to us and hop aboard our free airport shuttle service. Each of our spacious guest rooms comes equipped with a microwave and refrigerator, and suites, non-smoking rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available at our pet-friendly Salt Lake City airport hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSFeel the need for speed at Rocky Mountain Raceways, a NASCAR sanctioned oval track and drag strip, or head downtown and explore the 10-acre Historic Temple Square, featuring over twenty must-see attractions related to Mormon pioneer history and genealogy. Hit the slopes at one of several nearby ski resorts, or if you are traveling with the kids, head to the Discovery Gateway children’s museum for 60,000 square feet of interactive fun. Admire over 18,000 art objects spanning 5,000 years of human creativity at The Utah Museum of Fine Arts, or find bargains and more at over 100 shops at City Creek Center, a short drive from our hotel in Salt Lake City.DINING OPTIONSSavor tasty American fare at our on-site restaurant, and celebrate a successful day of meetings with a refreshing cocktail and snacks in our lounge. Perkins, Subway and Starbuck’s are also nearby.TRANSPORTATION SERVICESOur Salt Lake City Airport hotel offers free shuttle service to and from Salt Lake City International Airport.BUSINESS & EVENT FACILITIESOur hotel in Salt Lake City offers 3,000 square feet of meeting space, as well as a fully equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salt Lake City Ramada
Ramada Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.