We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap with nice staff!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Salt Lake City Airport

Save Saved
You added Ramada Salt Lake City Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Salt Lake City Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5575 West Amelia Earhart Drive, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #68 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Boise, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cheap with nice staff!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff when checking in, and leaving were great! They didn't give us any attitude or huff, and the ladies in the restaurant seemed to have a hard time speaking English, but were so nice!
The hotels rugs in the hall were ripped and there was paint on them, it definitely needed an update, but it looks like they were working on that as some parts were under construction.
We drove from Idaho for a Pokemon convention , the hotel was close to the airport, but also downtown area. It was cheap for what we got (a room for 3 days, a typical continental breakfast, and a great staff!)
The only complaint I had was the condition, which didnt really effect my stay at all.

Room Tip: There is a door in the middle of the hotel that you need a key to get in, that was broken when we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    20
    27
    53
See reviews for
31
13
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has been doing a remodel for over a year, and it's still ongoing. The bar and restaurant is nice. The rooms that have been done have new bedding that's very comfortable. The carpets in all the halls and corridors are worn out and ripped in places, but the property is under renovation. It's just been a slow go. Staff here is friendly and helpful.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a flat tyre and couldn't make our reserved hotel for the night so we tried the Ramada. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and helpful and gave us a good rate for the night. The girl working in the bar was friendly and we ordered pizza to take back to the room. The quesadilla we had in the bar was excellent but the pizza was okay.

The room ifself was modern and clean and the pool area was very nice but the rest of the hotel was a bit run down. 2 of our party were awoken in the middle of the night by people running up and down the hall shouting and the workers laying asphalt in the car park were rude. It wasn't horrible but not a brilliant experience.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked last minute to catch an early flight from Salt Lake City. After checking on some comparative websites, this appeared to be a happy medium in price and quality for an overnight stay. The website was very misleading. Upon entering the building and checking in, an obvious musty odor was present in the front desk area. While walking to our room, the hallway became increasingly heavy with the smell of stale urine. Hallway carpets were extremely stained, faded, and worn. Several people were hanging out in the courtyard area around midnight/1am. The room, while less pungent than the hallway, had a musty smell as well. We did not use the showers or toilets, and slept on top of the covers. Had we stayed longer than four hours or arrived sooner than midnight, we would have asked for a refund and gone elsewhere.
The night clerk was nice, but the facilities are long overdue for renovation.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always thought RAMADA INN's were nice and pleasureable to stay at, but i was wrong here.

Im never a picky person when it comes to hotels, so my Dad and I who were driving cross country decided to stay here.

Dirty rooms, dirty carpets, bathroom poorly cleaned. Felt dirty. Felt like getting money back. Overall poor experience and will never stay at this place again.

Remodeling? Doesnt look like this place has been touched in months.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is such a hole in the ground it's amazing. They claim to be remodeling and while I can see some pretty lame attempts at this, it still is terrible. They are obviously spending ALL their money on the lobby, but the rest of the hotel is like putting lipstick on a pig. Our door to the room we had, had broken casing and would not lock. We had stains on the beds, if you pull up the bed skirts and sheets you will clearly see all of this nastiness. The halls are in complete disrepair, holes in the carpet, stains on the carpet, holes in the ceiling tiles. The FAMOUS man at breakfast is real! An older Indian gentlemen stands guard over the lame breakfast and is quite rude, plus who put tiny circle tables in their breakfast area? The clientele at night is shady and if you have kids I hope you carry concealed because it's that kind of place and gives you those kind of feelings. I read all the reviews before my stay on August 9th 2014, but i had stayed because my brother in law and his family already paid for the rooms and we didn't think it could be as bad as people said, but we were wrong and they were right. I took several pictures with my phone to show those brave souls who choose to ignore the warnings in these reviews and maybe pictures will speak louder than words.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st paul minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a creepy, dirty, place. The toilet didn't work, the curtains were in tatters, the paint was peeling off the walls, the hallway carpet is torn. The front desk is in disarray. Manager refused to honor ramada satisfaction guarantee in regard to broken toilet. It was a disgusting stay in a disgusting place. Be warned.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Salt Lake City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Salt Lake City Airport

Address: 5575 West Amelia Earhart Drive, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Salt Lake City Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Salt Lake City International Airport With Free Airport Shuttle Service and On-Site Amelia's Mexican Grill and BarExperience full-service comfort when you stay at our Ramada Salt Lake City Airport Hotel. Easily accessible from Interstate 80 and located just minutes from Salt Lake City International Airport and a short drive to historic Salt Lake City – known as the Crossroads of the West – our Salt Lake City airport hotel is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.Stay active in our fitness center, and rejuvenate after a long flight with a soak in our hot tub or a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Check your flight times with our free Wi-Fi Internet access, and take advantage of ample free parking, or leave the driving to us and hop aboard our free airport shuttle service. Each of our spacious guest rooms comes equipped with a microwave and refrigerator, and suites, non-smoking rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available at our pet-friendly Salt Lake City airport hotel.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSFeel the need for speed at Rocky Mountain Raceways, a NASCAR sanctioned oval track and drag strip, or head downtown and explore the 10-acre Historic Temple Square, featuring over twenty must-see attractions related to Mormon pioneer history and genealogy. Hit the slopes at one of several nearby ski resorts, or if you are traveling with the kids, head to the Discovery Gateway children’s museum for 60,000 square feet of interactive fun. Admire over 18,000 art objects spanning 5,000 years of human creativity at The Utah Museum of Fine Arts, or find bargains and more at over 100 shops at City Creek Center, a short drive from our hotel in Salt Lake City.DINING OPTIONSSavor tasty American fare at our on-site restaurant, and celebrate a successful day of meetings with a refreshing cocktail and snacks in our lounge. Perkins, Subway and Starbuck’s are also nearby.TRANSPORTATION SERVICESOur Salt Lake City Airport hotel offers free shuttle service to and from Salt Lake City International Airport.BUSINESS & EVENT FACILITIESOur hotel in Salt Lake City offers 3,000 square feet of meeting space, as well as a fully equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Salt Lake City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salt Lake City Ramada
Ramada Salt Lake City Airport Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Salt Lake City Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.