We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, clean rooms, great service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peery Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Peery Hotel to your Saves list
Peery Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 W Broadway (300 South), Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
ogden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great price, clean rooms, great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a historical bulding! It is clean, it smells very good...a lot better than some of the "new" hotels I've stayed in. There is no hotel parking really, but being downtown...that is pretty much how most places are. The service was great and the employees were very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    115
    62
    41
    39
See reviews for
44
123
46
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at the Peery hotel for 2 nights for a friend's wedding in Salt Lake. We loved the place, is historic, clean, old but well kept, nice staff, great location and good value for the money... I just didn't give the 5 stars because the rooms really are small, we were very lucky and got a King suite which was actually pretty nice and big, but we saw our friends rooms (not a suite) and they were very small. I loved everything else, really, they have good coffee in the morning at the lobby and lemon water all day long, the staff is really helpful and they actually gave us some coupons for free appetizer at the next door macaroni grill. Oh !!! I almost forget the amazing beds, the bed is tempurpedic super comfy, you will sleep like a baby, loved it, clean sheets and towels, also. It is a great experience to stay at the Peery, I definitely will be back the next time we are in town.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a suite, really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
272 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Well. one would think that the Peery hotel, being historic, and having amenities, would be a neat choice for a downtown stay in Salt Lake City. The location is indeed excellent, and the Macaroni restaurant adjacent is a delight. But, our room's big bed was within inches of the door. there were bugs in the tub, the windows reverberated from generators or something just outside, and so forth. Some nice touches were lemon water available at all times in the foyer, a nice exercise room, and a (very slow) internet terminal available for free in the "business center." Was the person sleeping in a sleeping bag near the stairs in the basement part of the hotel staff or a homeless person?

Room Tip: Probably avoid the back wall of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
161 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I love the Peery. I love it's history, and style. However, I have issues with it, some voiced here before. I knew what to expect so was not floored by the issues. The rooms are cute, but small: the bathroom door was 2.5' from my side of the bed. The big old windows are lovely but hard to control light coming in/out of them (and still have some privacy). The heating–a/c unit is loud. Parking is a pain (like all of downtown SLC). Still...I do like this place. It's hard to find history & style in Salt Lake, and the Peery has both.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I come to SLC a lot because my son is a U of U student. I have always stayed at the Guest House on campus but now I travel with my dogs. So we looked for a hotel that accepted pets the Guest House does not. The Peery did just that. This hotel is absolutely beautiful. Very historic. My only problem and why I rated this hotel average is because the convenience items were missing. Such as a coffee maker, microwave, or small fridge only silver tray service for breakfast...etc. The toiletries didn't match brands either which was strange. (Shampoo different brand than conditioner etc) Our experience was pleasant but slightly inconvenient at times.

Room Tip: The parlor suite was very nice. Sat on the corner of the floor. Gorgeous room very elegant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
99 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great location, nice hall and large double beds room, but ....
The wifi in the hall is very slow, if you want it in your room you have to pay $10 per day.
The private parking lot next to the hotel will cost you $16 per day. The breakfast is not included and is only available in the room where there's only a small table.
Definitely not worthy the price we payed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeeryHotel, General Manager at Peery Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Cricca72,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience.

Allow me to personally apologize for any aspect of your stay that did not exceed your expectations.

I would welcome an opportunity to discuss any aspects of your stay further with you and can be contacted wpowers@peeryhotel.com

William Powers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This place was okay. It is a boutique hotel, which means it is old. The first room we had was spacious and had a King bed. The windows over looked the roof and into the room across from ours. It wouldn't have been a big deal, except our pull down blinds wouldn't stay down, so there was no way to get privacy. They quickly put us in a different room. It was a lot smaller and didn't have a clock. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They offer fresh lemon water and starbucks coffee in the lobby. The bed was a memory foam mattress and dreamy. The room was clean and the linens smelled fresh not like bleach. Parking was $12/night. The location is ideal, with several local restaurants and bars in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City - a Kimpton Hotel
Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City - a ...
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 785 reviews
0.4 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Downtown Salt Lake City
Hyatt House Downtown Salt Lake C...
#5 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake Ci...
#45 of 75 in Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peery Hotel

Address: 110 W Broadway (300 South), Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peery Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1910 & listed on the National Historic Register, The Peery Hotel is the top boutique hotel in Utah. The Peery is located in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City and is within walking distance to shopping, theaters, nightlife and over 60 restaurants. The Peery offers Tempur-Pedic beds, complimentary continental breakfast and a state of the art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Peery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peery Hotel Salt Lake City, Utah
Peery Salt Lake City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peery Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.