We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, clean rooms, great service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peery Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Peery Hotel to your Saves list
Peery Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 W Broadway (300 South), Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
ogden
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great price, clean rooms, great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel is a historical bulding! It is clean, it smells very good...a lot better than some of the "new" hotels I've stayed in. There is no hotel parking really, but being downtown...that is pretty much how most places are. The service was great and the employees were very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    94
    48
    31
    29
See reviews for
38
100
39
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at the Peery hotel for 2 nights for a friend's wedding in Salt Lake. We loved the place, is historic, clean, old but well kept, nice staff, great location and good value for the money... I just didn't give the 5 stars because the rooms really are small, we were very lucky and got a King suite which was actually pretty nice and big, but we saw our friends rooms (not a suite) and they were very small. I loved everything else, really, they have good coffee in the morning at the lobby and lemon water all day long, the staff is really helpful and they actually gave us some coupons for free appetizer at the next door macaroni grill. Oh !!! I almost forget the amazing beds, the bed is tempurpedic super comfy, you will sleep like a baby, loved it, clean sheets and towels, also. It is a great experience to stay at the Peery, I definitely will be back the next time we are in town.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a suite, really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Well. one would think that the Peery hotel, being historic, and having amenities, would be a neat choice for a downtown stay in Salt Lake City. The location is indeed excellent, and the Macaroni restaurant adjacent is a delight. But, our room's big bed was within inches of the door. there were bugs in the tub, the windows reverberated from generators or something just outside, and so forth. Some nice touches were lemon water available at all times in the foyer, a nice exercise room, and a (very slow) internet terminal available for free in the "business center." Was the person sleeping in a sleeping bag near the stairs in the basement part of the hotel staff or a homeless person?

Room Tip: Probably avoid the back wall of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I love the Peery. I love it's history, and style. However, I have issues with it, some voiced here before. I knew what to expect so was not floored by the issues. The rooms are cute, but small: the bathroom door was 2.5' from my side of the bed. The big old windows are lovely but hard to control light coming in/out of them (and still have some privacy). The heating–a/c unit is loud. Parking is a pain (like all of downtown SLC). Still...I do like this place. It's hard to find history & style in Salt Lake, and the Peery has both.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I come to SLC a lot because my son is a U of U student. I have always stayed at the Guest House on campus but now I travel with my dogs. So we looked for a hotel that accepted pets the Guest House does not. The Peery did just that. This hotel is absolutely beautiful. Very historic. My only problem and why I rated this hotel average is because the convenience items were missing. Such as a coffee maker, microwave, or small fridge only silver tray service for breakfast...etc. The toiletries didn't match brands either which was strange. (Shampoo different brand than conditioner etc) Our experience was pleasant but slightly inconvenient at times.

Room Tip: The parlor suite was very nice. Sat on the corner of the floor. Gorgeous room very elegant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great location, nice hall and large double beds room, but ....
The wifi in the hall is very slow, if you want it in your room you have to pay $10 per day.
The private parking lot next to the hotel will cost you $16 per day. The breakfast is not included and is only available in the room where there's only a small table.
Definitely not worthy the price we payed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePeeryHotel, General Manager at Peery Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Cricca72,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience.

Allow me to personally apologize for any aspect of your stay that did not exceed your expectations.

I would welcome an opportunity to discuss any aspects of your stay further with you and can be contacted wpowers@peeryhotel.com

William Powers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This place was okay. It is a boutique hotel, which means it is old. The first room we had was spacious and had a King bed. The windows over looked the roof and into the room across from ours. It wouldn't have been a big deal, except our pull down blinds wouldn't stay down, so there was no way to get privacy. They quickly put us in a different room. It was a lot smaller and didn't have a clock. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They offer fresh lemon water and starbucks coffee in the lobby. The bed was a memory foam mattress and dreamy. The room was clean and the linens smelled fresh not like bleach. Parking was $12/night. The location is ideal, with several local restaurants and bars in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peery Hotel

Address: 110 W Broadway (300 South), Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Peery Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1910 & listed on the National Historic Register, The Peery Hotel is the top boutique hotel in Utah. The Peery is located in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City and is within walking distance to shopping, theaters, nightlife and over 60 restaurants. The Peery offers Tempur-Pedic beds, complimentary continental breakfast and a state of the art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Peery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peery Hotel Salt Lake City, Utah
Peery Salt Lake City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peery Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.