We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied in Salt Lake City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel Salt Lake City)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase Rate
Ranked #7 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Antonio, Texas, USA
1 review
“Very satisfied in Salt Lake City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Wow, this is what a hotel should be! Very reasonable AAA price of $89 including taxes/fees. Two large rooms with top grade furnishings in both living room and bedroom. Flat screen TV's in both rooms with HBO brochure guide. Ironing Board and iron, hair dryer, coffee maker. Complimentary bottles of water. We did not use swimming pool or exercise room, but we did enjoy the $10.95 @ buffet breakfast in the a.m. Very complete with made to order omelets plus plenty of other buffet choices. (Complimentary Breakfast was not included in our discounted rate.) Friendly, solicitous staff. Would definitely return to this hotel which is six blocks from Temple Square. Free self-parking in covered garage. Compared to other area hotels, this one is a true bargain in value and quality.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    187
    61
    17
    13
See reviews for
166
115
35
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

After a nine-day tour of Mt Rushmore, Yellowstone and Grand Teton NP, we were wanting some comfort at our last stop in Salt Lake City. We were not disappointed at Doubletree and our expectations were amply exceeded. We were offered a huge two room suite with every imaginable comfort. Yes! Dinner here at the hotel was definitely among the highlights of our vacation - something called "Steak Diane". Makes my mouth water just thinking about it! :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Our room was nice. The bed was comfy. The air conditioning system was terrible. It was run by a thermostat on the wall that would not go below about 74 and it was HOT all night. We were able to get the fan to stay on and that helped - but after a few hours, it had that weird hydrolics-type smell (don't know how else to explain it) There are two rooms and a bathroom to the hotel room and one bent up air conditioning vent for all rooms. At 3:20 am the hotel fire alarm went off. It was turned off within a minute - but it startled us awake and it was hard to get back to sleep. Then someone who had the room before us, set the alarm clock for 5:30 am. We could not figure out how to turn it off, so we had to get us and yank the cord out of the plug. geez!! To me, that lesson is taught in "Housekeeping 101". Housekeeping should make sure that alarm is turned off when they make up the room. No apology or explanation upon checkout. Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

I spent five nights at this hotel on a business trip to SLC and couldn't have been happier. In a previous incarnation this building was an Embassy Suites so every room is a suite with a bedroom and separate sitting room, plus a relatively spacious bathroom and kitchenette area. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom quite elegantly appointed, and the bed very comfortable. My only minor nitpick was that the thermostat, hidden at eye level behind the bedroom door, was difficult to locate.

The staff was very friendly and the garage has ample free parking with access from the garage to either the ground or second floor. Maybe the best feature of this hotel was its ultra convenient location. I was able to walk to several excellent restaurants, a Starbucks and a Harmon's grocery store, and despite being downtown it's only a few blocks from the interstate on/off ramp, making travel a breeze, especially to and from the airport which was a 10-minute drive at most.

If you're staying in SLC for more than a couple of nights, especially on business, I highly recommend this Doubletree.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

During our vacation, this hotel offered the best price for the nicest accommodations that we encountered. We will stay there again. We had a two room suite that I was not expecting. Very nice hotel. The front desk staff was very good too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a fabulous location-- walking distance to most sites in SLC. Rooms are very spacious & highly recommended if you're traveling with a family as sleep sofa is comfortable & living room separated from master bedroom by kitchenette & bathroom. Hotel very clean & gym/pool small, but well maintained. Highly recommend this hotel over other airport hotels as you can walk to restaurants/coffee shops & much better value for money.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Very efficient friendly staff. Nice clean room and facilities. Very well located right in downtown área. breakfast is nice, the shutlle to the airport helps a lot, nice pool and jacuzzi. I really recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City

Address: 110 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel Salt Lake City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin your stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City with a warm welcome, at this inviting hotel. We will even greet you with our delicious chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Ideally located in Downtown Salt Lake City, Utah, our full-service hotel is only seven miles from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) and nearby many Salt Lake City attractions. Visit the Historic Temple Square or wander around the fascinating Family History Library. We are also situated nearby a Salt Lake City TRAX Station, providing easy transportation to many attractions.Choose from a delightful range of suites within this Salt Lake City hotel. Each of our stylish suites feature modern decor and are rich in comforts. Enjoy modern amenities such as LCD TVs and wireless internet access. Stay active and work out in the fitness center or swim laps in the heated indoor swimming pool.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotels inviting on-site dining venue, Stephen's American Bistro Restaurant. Enjoy freshly prepared favorites ranging from colorful salads to tasty steak and chips. The hotel bar also offers a relaxing spot to unwind at the end of a busy day.Host an important meeting or special event at this downtown Salt Lake City hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms. With 6,000sq.Ft of flexible meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center with wireless internet, printing and photocopying services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hilton Hotels so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Embassy Suites
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.