We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reno-Salt Lake” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel Salt Lake City)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase Rate
Ranked #8 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reno-Salt Lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

A very good place to lodge on a business trip. A very good place to lodge on a business trip. A very good place to lodge on a business trip. A very good place to lodge on a business trip. A very good place to lodge on a business trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    206
    67
    19
    14
See reviews for
182
131
36
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I am a loyal HH Diamond member. The internet at this location only worked about 20% of the time. This was a business trip and needless to say I was not able to work once back at the hotel. ESPN and ESPN2 both were intermittent. Both kept dropping signal. No internet + No sports = Unhappy Diamond member. The staff was helpful and apologetic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goliad, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Wonderful hotel & staff, the breakfast was excellent. Convenient location. The only exception I had was the internet connection was horrible! And this stupid Trip Advisor that requires a minimum of 200 characters! REALLY??

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

While I'm sure policy changes and rate structures must be changed from time to time, it is absolutely critical to inform guests upon check-in of those changes! There are choices to be made where to stay and this was a major oversight. Considering the mediocrity of the overall hotel, this will most likely been my last stay there. I'll also think carefully about other DoubleTrees in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, OK
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Highly recommended! Customer service was phenomenal, breakfast and room were outstanding. Although I did receive a weak WiFi signal on top floors, the views more than made up for it. Overall, it was an incredible place to stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wherever i am
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Came here for a 'stay-cation' and a girls weekend. Free parking, quick access off the freeway, large clean rooms, comfortable bed and pull out. Rooms nicely updated and yummy warm cookies. We were bummed out that there is NO free breakfast, we were really looking forward to this to save some money, it is now a $14.99 breakfast, eeeeeek! Late check out of 12pm is a very nice bonus. Overall nice relaxing, comfortable, updated stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Nice place to stay, I have stayed here before and they a good breakfast in the morning. Its also a very quit place, located close to everything around down town. A good business center and internet in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
0.1 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#22 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City - a Kimpton Hotel
Hotel Monaco Salt Lake City - a ...
#10 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 771 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#14 of 74 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City

Address: 110 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel Salt Lake City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#6 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin your stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City with a warm welcome, at this inviting hotel. We will even greet you with our delicious warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Ideally located in Downtown Salt Lake City, Utah, our full-service hotel is only seven miles from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) and nearby many Salt Lake City attractions. Visit the Historic Temple Square or wander around the fascinating Family History Library. We are also situated nearby a Salt Lake City TRAX Station, providing easy transportation to many attractions.Choose from a delightful range of suites within this Salt Lake City hotel. Each of our stylish suites feature modern decor and are rich in comforts. Enjoy modern amenities such as LCD TVs and wireless internet access. Stay active and work out in the fitness center or swim laps in the heated indoor swimming pool.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotels inviting on-site dining venue, Stephen's American Bistro Restaurant. Enjoy freshly prepared favorites ranging from colorful salads to tasty steak and chips. The hotel bar also offers a relaxing spot to unwind at the end of a busy day.Host an important meeting or special event at this downtown Salt Lake City hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms. With 6,000sq.Ft of flexible meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center with wireless internet, printing and photocopying services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hilton Hotels so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Embassy Suites
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.