We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but a bit disappointed.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel Salt Lake City)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase Rate
Ranked #7 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
wherever i am
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good but a bit disappointed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Came here for a 'stay-cation' and a girls weekend. Free parking, quick access off the freeway, large clean rooms, comfortable bed and pull out. Rooms nicely updated and yummy warm cookies. We were bummed out that there is NO free breakfast, we were really looking forward to this to save some money, it is now a $14.99 breakfast, eeeeeek! Late check out of 12pm is a very nice bonus. Overall nice relaxing, comfortable, updated stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    187
    59
    17
    13
See reviews for
165
113
34
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Nice place to stay, I have stayed here before and they a good breakfast in the morning. Its also a very quit place, located close to everything around down town. A good business center and internet in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three days for a temple wedding. Location is good, front desk help very nice and accomodating (Tony!)...Rooms are very nice and clean, large with living area which is nice when having family events in town. The restaurant leaves much to be desired. Ate buffet breakfast there, $14.95 for a breakfast that is free everywhere else. For the cost of the rooms here, breakfast should be included. Upon leaving the breakfast, the waiter informed us that the tip wasn't included. Really, we had to serve ourselves in the buffet and I had to go get my own coffee. Low end service there. Come on Doubletree, most low end hotels offer a free breakfast, couldn't you discount it for someone that spent $600+ at your hotel in room charges? Business center was nice and I used that extensively. Shuttle driver staff was very friendly and was tipped accordingly and he didn't have to ask for a tip. Will not stay at this hotel again, will give another one in Salt Lake next month a try. Sorry Doubletree.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

had a nice experience in this well located hotel, walking distance from downtown and easy to access from the airport. Breakfast was super, good variety and food was fresh I would recommend when in SLC for business or pleassure

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was one of the cleanest, nicest hotels I've stayed in. I had a two room suite and it was very nice. Although I was staying alone, I had several friends from the conference join me in my room one night and the room was perfect for that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel was very clean and nice for a Double Tree. The cookies were delicious...my favorite part, and the service was excellent. The food was pretty good although I would have liked a few more options from the restaurant. I was there for 4 days on business and will long days didn't really want to venture out for food. The rooms was clean and spacious. Overall it was very good and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It has a nice restaurant and small bar inside. The hotel was very quiet and the rooms are quite spacious. Most rooms are 3 rooms, a living room type area a bathroom and a bedroom. The living room has a TV along with the bedroom.

The staff was very pleasant and if I had to complain about anything it would be the gym as it was very limited and small.

I would highly recommend the hotel it was very clean and quite comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City

Address: 110 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101 (Formerly Embassy Suites Hotel Salt Lake City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#9 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin your stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City with a warm welcome, at this inviting hotel. We will even greet you with our delicious chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. Ideally located in Downtown Salt Lake City, Utah, our full-service hotel is only seven miles from Salt Lake City International Airport (SLC) and nearby many Salt Lake City attractions. Visit the Historic Temple Square or wander around the fascinating Family History Library. We are also situated nearby a Salt Lake City TRAX Station, providing easy transportation to many attractions.Choose from a delightful range of suites within this Salt Lake City hotel. Each of our stylish suites feature modern decor and are rich in comforts. Enjoy modern amenities such as LCD TVs and wireless internet access. Stay active and work out in the fitness center or swim laps in the heated indoor swimming pool.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotels inviting on-site dining venue, Stephen's American Bistro Restaurant. Enjoy freshly prepared favorites ranging from colorful salads to tasty steak and chips. The hotel bar also offers a relaxing spot to unwind at the end of a busy day.Host an important meeting or special event at this downtown Salt Lake City hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms. With 6,000sq.Ft of flexible meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center with wireless internet, printing and photocopying services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Embassy Suites
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.