We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown to your Saves list
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 West 500 South, I-15 Exit 310, Salt Lake City, UT 84103   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Northwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Close to Shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had 2 nights here at the end of June.The hotel was within comfortable walking distance to all the downtown attractions, The hotel itself was comfortable and though the rooms looked a little hotel formula they were pleasant enough and did not disappoint. The real prize of this hotel was the excellent breakfast, expect a queue.This was our first time in SLC and we were impressed with the relaxed feel and general ambience of the centre.We liked both the City creek shopping and the gateway shopping centre. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    169
    48
    12
    9
See reviews for
97
121
24
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KAMAS
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had a Jacuzzi suite. It was simply amazing. The room was large. Very quiet. Close to down town attractions. Just a few blocks from many nice restaurants. Fast Food located right next door. Great hot breakfast in the morning. will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moravia, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Crystal Inn on our way to visit relative in Nevada. The price is very reasonable, esp. with the awesome breakfest that is provided. The hotel is clean, very close to down town, staff are extremely nice, has a pool. My only complaint is that it is not a national chain!!!! Highly recommend the Crystal Inn!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were driving through Salt Lake City on our way to Northern California, and we stayed here in June 15th because it was close to downtown and restaurants and the reviews were good. The rate for a queen room was in the $90-$100 range. The staff was nice and the room was plain but clean, although it smelled strongly of a cleaner. On the 22nd, one week later, we stopped in on our way back and the same type of room was $150 because there was a conference going on across the street. No strong smells this time, but we weren't happy about the increase in price in one week. Also, I'm a forgetful person, and have had hotels mail me things from around the world and never not gotten anything back. I left a special pillow here for a neck injury, and called three times the morning we left and they assured my pillow would be sent. It's never arrived. I would not recommend this hotel for a forgetful person.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is a relatively inexpensive hotel that is in an excellent location within Salt-Lake City. The rooms are spacious and clean and extremely nice. The breakfast was good as well and the staff extremely friendly. I would stay here again if i was in Salt Lake City. They also have a service to life and leave you back to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Easy to find, plenty of parking. Clean and spacious room. Friendly and helpful staff. Great and varied breakfast choice. All we needed for a one night stopover on the way to Jackson Hole. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very Clean & Big rooms. Great location & Great pool area. We also liked the downtown area very much in the heart of downtown. We would go to "Dennys" to eat and we always had GREAT food to eat. Also A McDonalds next door. Easy to get from the airport...SLC. Also nice mountain views from the pool area.

Room Tip: Very big rooms and nice for plenty of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown

Address: 230 West 500 South, I-15 Exit 310, Salt Lake City, UT 84103
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#18 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#21 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Salt Lake City
Crystal Hotel Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Downtown Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.