We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown to your Saves list
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 West 500 South, I-15 Exit 310, Salt Lake City, UT 84103   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Close to Shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had 2 nights here at the end of June.The hotel was within comfortable walking distance to all the downtown attractions, The hotel itself was comfortable and though the rooms looked a little hotel formula they were pleasant enough and did not disappoint. The real prize of this hotel was the excellent breakfast, expect a queue.This was our first time in SLC and we were impressed with the relaxed feel and general ambience of the centre.We liked both the City creek shopping and the gateway shopping centre. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    214
    57
    15
    12
See reviews for
124
159
28
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KAMAS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had a Jacuzzi suite. It was simply amazing. The room was large. Very quiet. Close to down town attractions. Just a few blocks from many nice restaurants. Fast Food located right next door. Great hot breakfast in the morning. will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moravia, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Crystal Inn on our way to visit relative in Nevada. The price is very reasonable, esp. with the awesome breakfest that is provided. The hotel is clean, very close to down town, staff are extremely nice, has a pool. My only complaint is that it is not a national chain!!!! Highly recommend the Crystal Inn!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were driving through Salt Lake City on our way to Northern California, and we stayed here in June 15th because it was close to downtown and restaurants and the reviews were good. The rate for a queen room was in the $90-$100 range. The staff was nice and the room was plain but clean, although it smelled strongly of a cleaner. On the 22nd, one week later, we stopped in on our way back and the same type of room was $150 because there was a conference going on across the street. No strong smells this time, but we weren't happy about the increase in price in one week. Also, I'm a forgetful person, and have had hotels mail me things from around the world and never not gotten anything back. I left a special pillow here for a neck injury, and called three times the morning we left and they assured my pillow would be sent. It's never arrived. I would not recommend this hotel for a forgetful person.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is a relatively inexpensive hotel that is in an excellent location within Salt-Lake City. The rooms are spacious and clean and extremely nice. The breakfast was good as well and the staff extremely friendly. I would stay here again if i was in Salt Lake City. They also have a service to life and leave you back to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Easy to find, plenty of parking. Clean and spacious room. Friendly and helpful staff. Great and varied breakfast choice. All we needed for a one night stopover on the way to Jackson Hole. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very Clean & Big rooms. Great location & Great pool area. We also liked the downtown area very much in the heart of downtown. We would go to "Dennys" to eat and we always had GREAT food to eat. Also A McDonalds next door. Easy to get from the airport...SLC. Also nice mountain views from the pool area.

Room Tip: Very big rooms and nice for plenty of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.3 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
0.8 mi away
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel
#27 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#1 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown

Address: 230 West 500 South, I-15 Exit 310, Salt Lake City, UT 84103
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#16 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Salt Lake City
Crystal Hotel Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Downtown Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.