We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown to your Saves list
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 West 500 South, I-15 Exit 310, Salt Lake City, UT 84103   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mswaim”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very Clean & Big rooms. Great location & Great pool area. We also liked the downtown area very much in the heart of downtown. We would go to "Dennys" to eat and we always had GREAT food to eat. Also A McDonalds next door. Easy to get from the airport...SLC. Also nice mountain views from the pool area.

Room Tip: Very big rooms and nice for plenty of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    165
    46
    12
    8
See reviews for
96
117
22
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The rooms are clean and big, free wifi and compimentary hot breakfast. The location is good with complimentary parking. The price was quite reasonable. Staff friendly and helpful. Good choice for SLC.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The rooms are extra big so I don't need to request a handicap room for my daughter to get around in. The breakfast buffet is wonderful. The only downside is the pool is usually freezing. Walking distance to several restaurants that my picky eater likes so big bonus for me. Been to fancier hotels Crystal Inn puts them to shame.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirtland, New Mexico
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We usually stay here and we like the big rooms and pool. During this stay upon removing the cushions to pull out the hideaway bed underneath the cushions there was a playboy magazine. Although some guests may appreciate this we and our kids did not like the potential harm it may have caused to our little family. No one accepted responsibility for its being there, which we would expect, but it would have been nice to get at least an apology.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We attend the Outdoor Retailer show twice a year in SLC and the hotel prices everywhere are inflated during this event which makes the price for this 2 star hotel what you would normally pay for a 4 star any other time. This hotel is pretty far from the city center and takes about a $10 cab ride to get to most of the downtown restaurants and the convention center. If you are not familiar with the Crystal Inn, it is similar to a Comfort Inn with basic clean rooms and a do - it - yourself breakfast in the lobby. The rooms themselves are spacious, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was fine. I did have an issue in that my key seemed to demagnetize every day requiring a trip to the desk for replacement. The staff was very friendly calling cabs for us and printing boarding passes. Foe a business trip, this is a perfectly fine hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Delta put us up in SLC, and sent us to Crystal Inn. We were not expecting much, but it was really lovely! After receiving our voucher from Delta, I looked at the hotel on my smart tablet while I waited for the hotel's airport shuttle. Because it is one block off the main street, it looked like we would have to choose between Denny's and McDonalds for Father's Day dinner, but the desk clerk (who also drove the shuttle) was extremely helpful. She told us about the restaurants in the area, and gave us a map. We had lots of choices and had an excellent celebration meal at Romano's Macaroni Grill! The clerk also told us that the breakfast was excellent. She was absolutely right. Poached eggs, and fresh French Toast!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed here when I volunteered my airline seat (airline provided a hotel voucher). The rooms were large, had a sitting area, beds were comfy, and the lobby had cookies for guests. Breakfast was included and great (only better "included" breakfast was at an Embassy Suites). If we ever visit SLC I would stay here again.

Room Tip: At the Airport, call .for the free shuttle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown

Address: 230 West 500 South, I-15 Exit 310, Salt Lake City, UT 84103
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#18 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
#30 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Salt Lake City
Crystal Hotel Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Downtown Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Salt Lake City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.