We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Airport/International Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Airport/International Center to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 N. Admiral Byrd Rd., Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel with Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was beautifully decorated, and the staff very warm and friendly. Everything was very, very clean. Despite being situated very near the airport, we were never disturbed by the noises from low-flying aircraft. Apparently, the hotel has fairly recently had an interior remodel. We loved it, and will stay there again, even if not visiting Salt Lake to catch a plane.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    51
    30
    13
    13
See reviews for
32
37
29
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is awful. The service is terrible. There was a loud buzz in our room all night. The sheets didn't even fit the bed properly, not to mention no liner in the trash cans. The highway noise is ridiculous, you can here every truck that goes by and the floors in the room are disgusting. Very disappointed! I work in the hotel business and would not recommend this hotel to anyone it's what we call the "no tell, motel!"

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok, there is nowhere to park an RV or a moving van with or without a trailer. I had to park a block away at the Netflix HQ. The hotel is nice. Staff was helpful and knowledgeable. The room was clean and the bed was firm but comfortable. Thy need to replace the dark out shades in my room, tattered and let in a lot of light. Walls are paper thin. I left the fan on to give to white noise so I didn't hear as much.

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Great option for lodging close to the airport---the staff was friendly, helpful and informative. The room was comfortable, clean and plenty of space. The bathroom was a good design with a sink and mirror outside of the shower/toilet area. The one exception that kept me from giving this a rating of five---they did not give us a wake-up call after we scheduled it at the front desk and then confirmed by phone from the room.

Room Tip: Don't depend on a wake-up call---I did not receive one that was scheduled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Wow the room was huge! I was surprised the rooms were so nice and clean the hallways a bit dark,and the wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling, but it was clean. The continental breakfast was top notch. I loved the scrambled eggs with spinach and cheese. I travel alot and would visit here again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We held a retreat at The Comfort Inn Airport and the experience was wonderful. Camilla worked with us to meet all the needs of our group. Alberto prepared wonderful menus of DELICIOUS food and the service he and his staff provided was gracious and elegant. The custodial staff were extremely helpful in helping us set up our meeting room just the way we needed it and the women who worked at the front desk - Rossalynn and Jessica(?) - we're extremely helpful, immediately helping with every big or little need or request we made during the weekend and making check-out quick and easy! I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a group meeting and I plan to return again!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and they are really welcoming. Camila and B riza and Richard their shuttle driver are all very nice. Really good complimentary breakfast and evening snacks and cocktails too.

My bed was super comfortable too!
.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Airport/International Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport/International Center

Address: 200 N. Admiral Byrd Rd., Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#30 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport/International Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport/International Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport/International Hotel Salt Lake City
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Airport/International Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.