We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My car was stolen” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Airport/International Center

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Airport/International Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 N. Admiral Byrd Rd., Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Ephraim, Utah, United States
1 review
“My car was stolen”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

If you take away the fact that my car was stolen when I returned from my trip, my stay at the Comfort Inn in Salt Lake near the airport was great. The front desk staff were cheerful and helpful, and they were kind enough to help me call the police. The breakfast was nice for a complementary one as well. However, it was difficult to get over the fact that my vehicle was gone. If they hotel installed video cameras or a better security system to monitor vehicles I would be happy to go back and stay again. Fortunately, two weeks later, my vehicle was recovered by the SLC police at another nearby airport hotel with similar theft issues. My wife wrote another more scathing review of this hotel, but I feel this one is more fair.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    48
    30
    13
    12
See reviews for
30
36
28
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I've stayed at the Comfort Inn Airport on two occasions: The first was several years ago when storms closed things down and we had to stay for several nights before getting home to California. The most recent was in October 2013. We had a 10 hour layover and opted to rent a room for the day to sleep in and get a jump on jet lag prior to leaving for Europe.

We got a quiet room and the folks were great, with free shuttle back and forth to the airport, in a timely manner. The room was clean and the curtains kept out all light allowing us to get some good sleep in prior to departure. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn Salt Lake City Airport in September. I found it to be clean, quiet and comfortable. I was traveling on business and found the varied choices for the breakfast in the morning a big help in starting my day without having to look around for a coffee shop or a restaurant in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel staff are very friendly, good breakfast to get you started, two lobby computers for working or printing, close to Light Rail Station (walking distance to downtown, plus there are restaurants in the local vicinity which are pretty good. If you are working and don't need to stay around the hotel all the time I would recommend it but if you are on holiday I would recommend a downtown hotel.

Room Tip: The area to the east is a little sketchy and I would not recommend any night strolls in that area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a busy hotel that is often booked. Bus tour groups, air travelers, families, pilots, and tourists fill the lobby. We stay here every year and book a king suite. Lobby staff are helpful and manager is accessible.

The hotel has been well used and will be getting a remodel this winter/spring (2013) so a description of the "tired" rooms won't be relevant. I wish there was a way to reconfigure the sink so it's not in the bedroom area. Also, suites should have two TV's. The current desk is too high and the wrong shape for a desk - square.

Yes, the breakfast room closes at 9 a.m., but those doors slam shut on the minute. They should loosen up for those running late and show some mercy.

Great location for airport or downtown. Can't wait to see the renovation.

Room Tip: Large parking lot lights on both sides of this building. Great for security, but close your curtains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very helpful, clean and close to downtown by fantastic railroad system which takes you into downtown Salt Lake right in the middle of town by Temple Square and the Mormon Tabernacle. Even though you are close to the airport it's a quiet motel. The complimentary breakfast is a full menu and was just as good as the Hilton where we stayed the previous night just not as elegant a table setting but that was more than compensated for the difference in price of the rooms.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a day last week. It was a nice hotel. But needs some remolding. The rooms were clean but the walls on the hallway need some help. the breakfast was nice as well. the staff was very friendly. there are not any restaurants by the walking distance except subway which kinda sucked thaz why moved to different hotel next days where were lots of restaurants

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Airport/International Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport/International Center

Address: 200 N. Admiral Byrd Rd., Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport/International Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport/International Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport/International Hotel Salt Lake City
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Airport/International Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.