We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Airport/International Center

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Airport/International Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 N. Admiral Byrd Rd., Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 76 hotels in Salt Lake City
Boulder
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Quiet and Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn Salt Lake City Airport in September. I found it to be clean, quiet and comfortable. I was traveling on business and found the varied choices for the breakfast in the morning a big help in starting my day without having to look around for a coffee shop or a restaurant in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    48
    30
    13
    12
See reviews for
30
36
28
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Havertown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel staff are very friendly, good breakfast to get you started, two lobby computers for working or printing, close to Light Rail Station (walking distance to downtown, plus there are restaurants in the local vicinity which are pretty good. If you are working and don't need to stay around the hotel all the time I would recommend it but if you are on holiday I would recommend a downtown hotel.

Room Tip: The area to the east is a little sketchy and I would not recommend any night strolls in that area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a busy hotel that is often booked. Bus tour groups, air travelers, families, pilots, and tourists fill the lobby. We stay here every year and book a king suite. Lobby staff are helpful and manager is accessible.

The hotel has been well used and will be getting a remodel this winter/spring (2013) so a description of the "tired" rooms won't be relevant. I wish there was a way to reconfigure the sink so it's not in the bedroom area. Also, suites should have two TV's. The current desk is too high and the wrong shape for a desk - square.

Yes, the breakfast room closes at 9 a.m., but those doors slam shut on the minute. They should loosen up for those running late and show some mercy.

Great location for airport or downtown. Can't wait to see the renovation.

Room Tip: Large parking lot lights on both sides of this building. Great for security, but close your curtains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very helpful, clean and close to downtown by fantastic railroad system which takes you into downtown Salt Lake right in the middle of town by Temple Square and the Mormon Tabernacle. Even though you are close to the airport it's a quiet motel. The complimentary breakfast is a full menu and was just as good as the Hilton where we stayed the previous night just not as elegant a table setting but that was more than compensated for the difference in price of the rooms.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a day last week. It was a nice hotel. But needs some remolding. The rooms were clean but the walls on the hallway need some help. the breakfast was nice as well. the staff was very friendly. there are not any restaurants by the walking distance except subway which kinda sucked thaz why moved to different hotel next days where were lots of restaurants

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingen am Rhein, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

As tourists on our first trip to Salt Lake City we wanted a hotel near the airport but within close proximity to downtown. While traveling we happened to strike up a conversation with another couple and they recommended this hotel.
The price was good for what we received. A good room which was clean and comfortable. After being in the car for most of the day it was so nice to take a swim and try out the sauna. We also enjoyed getting drinks and snacks at the managers social and later enjoyed an excellent dinner and glass of wine in the hotel restaurant. We met some other nice folks at the evening social and they appeared to have had the same pleasant experience. The complimentary breakfast the following morning included a wide variety of options and was well presented. We were well pleased and would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I needed a place to hang my hat in Salt Lake City for a night, and this place got the nod. I reviewed the various reviews, and this looked like the best value for the price.

My 4th floor room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The alarm clock worked without a problem. Check in was a few minutes, since there was a group that was brought in by the airport shuttle.

Check out was simple. The breakfast was great, and included make it yourself fresh waffles, fruit, several types of fruit juices (Orange, Cranberry), ham, potatoes, scrambled eggs, and a spanish omlette.

I needed to find a place to sleep, and I found it.

Is it perfect? No, but what hotel is these days? There was a candy wrapper smeared with chocolate in the stairwell, and some facility repairs were obviously not done by a professional. However, everything worked.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th Floor. They have key card access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Airport/International Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport/International Center

Address: 200 N. Admiral Byrd Rd., Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport/International Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport/International Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport/International Hotel Salt Lake City
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Airport/International Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.