We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant - Comforting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Airport/International Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Airport/International Center to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 N. Admiral Byrd Rd., Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Grandview, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Pleasant - Comforting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We make Comfort Inn & Suites our designated hotel chain while traveling. It provides all the necessities while traveling. The locations are easy to access. The breakfasts offer a variety for any appetite - hot and cold. And not to mention the cleaniness of the food areas. The manager's cocktail hour was an added treat for our stay after traveking for about 8 hours.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    49
    30
    13
    12
See reviews for
31
36
28
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Comfort Inn is becoming our favorite hotel! Great breakfast, and the room was clean and spacious! It included the traditional cold cereals and pastry items but also had eggs, bacon, and country potatoes. The room not only had the two beds, but also had a sitting area with a sofa and table. We used the pool and hot tub and both were great. They were indoor and it was a bit noisy with all the kids in there but that is to be expected. Overall a great hotel and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wilkesboro
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here with a tour. Beware, there is a smoking area on the second floor that can be smelled as soon as you get off the second floor elevator. The floors in the bathroom were not swept from previous stay(s). How do I know this? Because we are light haired folks fairly uncomfortable with the multiple long black hairs on the bathroom floor. Breakfast is okay. Staff pleasant. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast acceptable with the basic eggs, muffins, and such. Location is nice. There is a convenience store 1/2 block away that has most anything you could imagine. I was tired and had to stay here. It worked for us at the time but I would not recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford,Pa
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for the beginning and end of our trip to the national parks. It is close to the airport and all the attractions in Salt Lake City. The staff was friendly and the hot tub was great after a long flight. If you have a GPS it is easy to find your way from here. The rooms were clean and it had a good breakfast,

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The customer service was amazing, Camilla the director of sales was always friendly and smiling. Every morning there was breakfast and on weekday nights a managers reception. My only complaint was the WiFi in my room was limited.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My elderly mother stayed here during her travels through Salt Lake City. She was in the early stages of having some minor health issues. She needed a little help with some travel arrangements as well as getting a little help with some breakfast items. Sandra, Alex, Jessie and Jeneal were fabulous and they made her feel comfortable. You cannot put a price on this service and these people should be commended for making her feel comfortable and safe during her lengthy travels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My stay at this hotel was an unexpected delight. The room was well-appointed and comfortable, and I slept like a log. I am the director of sales for another hotel in another state...so I sleep in a lot of hotels in many different places. And, working in the hospitality industry, I'm pretty picky when it comes to recommending a hotel or writing a positive review about it on Tripadvisor. I felt like I needed to for this one because it's slightly above-average rating doesn't do it credit.

There is renovation going on...but I never heard anything. My room was up to date and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. This Comfort Inn accomplishes what few of its sister hotels in this area have been able to....a sense of class. They know what hospitality is all about.

Also, it should be noted that I had a minor issue with the hotel during check-in, and I was not happy. The general manager, Kurt, came out to the front and we chatted. In resolving my concern, his friendly demeanor made all the difference.

I truly enjoyed my time here, and suggest other Tripadvisor travelers give this place a try. They know how to do things right...and they have a fantastic property at a reasonable price right near the Salt Lake airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Airport/International Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport/International Center

Address: 200 N. Admiral Byrd Rd., Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#30 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport/International Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport/International Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport/International Hotel Salt Lake City
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Airport/International Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.