We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD THING IT WAS FREE” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Airport/International Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Airport/International Center to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 N. Admiral Byrd Rd., Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Smarties98
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GOOD THING IT WAS FREE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Due to a delay of a flight on my way back home to Colorado Springs Delta Airline lodged us at the Comfor Inn Airport/International Center. Well let me tell you that I wouldn't choose that hotel again. Actually they would have to pay to stay there. It is run down where all carpets and a good renovations are in order. This hotel stinks from cigarettes everywhere, like the rooms, the hallways and the reception area. The breakfast was awful where things were kind of luke warm and half cook. The only positive thing that I can think is the staff was friendly. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone even in transit. It is a good thing that it was free for us to stay otherwise I would have chosen something else without a doubt.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport/International Center, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
I understand that you did not have a positive experience with your unscheduled stay here in Salt Lake City. We apologize that your stay was not acceptable. While we do have a designated smoking section of the hotel, it is purposely positioned well away from the lobby and reception area, so as to not be an issue to non-smokers. In addition, we do have a plan in place to replace carpet in high traffic areas. Thank you for acknowledging our friendly staff - we have many repeat and loyal guests because of this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    49
    30
    13
    12
See reviews for
31
36
28
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great place to stay. Free happy hour with nice snacks, free hot breakfast. Hotel restaurant food and service really good. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice, comfortable lobby with fireplace. Hotel rooms older but clean. Nice firm beds. Nothing fancy-smancy here but, good, clean comfortable and priced right. I will come back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have stayed here several times and really can't think of a complaint. The hotel is close to the airport but doesn't have any major freeway or airport noise. The rooms are average size but have flat screen TV, desk, etc. This is kind of a unique Comfort Inn as it has a full service restaurant on site. The food has been decent and reasonably priced. There is also a Perkins restaurant right across the street and a convenience store you could walk to if necessary. It also has a quite popular social/happy hour daily with free drinks and basic snacks. Has a good breakfast spread as well. Prices seem to flucuate but if you can book in the $80 range it's tough not to recommend. The wi-fi is a little weak if that is critcal to any travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We came there from our trip to Burning Man and it was heavenly to sleep in clean sheets and take a hot shower. The amenities of civilization are so welcomed after a week in the dust.
Again, I'm in you debt and will be back for sure on my next trip to the desert. They shipped my Kindle back without charging me any money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

During stay no external telephone line was available. Asked front desk to sort, but repeatedly failed to fix it within promised time and desk staff appeared unconcerned.
Also found a cockroach crawling along carpet in room, have it to cleaner, but no comment from front desk staff.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This hotel was by far the best Confort Inn i stay at.Everything was jusr perfect.Clean room,good breakfast,nice place.I will stay again over there because the City is superb,frendly staff,just my taste. Thank you,

Room Tip: Ask the front desk what you want for a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colby, Ks, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

It's been almost 5 months since our stay last April. So I forgot a lot of the minor things I was going to mention. Our 3 rooms were on the north side of the complex with outside entrances. There was snow on the ground, but the sidewalks and stairs were clear. I did caution my 81 year old parent to be carefull of the loose sand on the stairs. Our stay was for 2 days and the stairs were never swept clear of the sand. The breakfast area did look really nice with plenty of room and several items on the hot buffet. One of our rooms did not have coffee packages with the coffee maker. The 2 or 3 times we had questions at the front desk were treated professionally. I can't remember for sure what we paid for each room but I think it was $60 before taxes.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Airport/International Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport/International Center

Address: 200 N. Admiral Byrd Rd., Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#31 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport/International Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport/International Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport/International Hotel Salt Lake City
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Airport/International Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.