We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIGHTMARE!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Airport/International Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Airport/International Center to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 N. Admiral Byrd Rd., Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“NIGHTMARE!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

My family was returning from a trip to Yellowstone NP and stayed at this comfort inn for one night.
This was easily the worst stay in my whole life. The place was overcrowded, dirty.
We were shocked to find out we had been given a smoking room. The odor was unbearable and the kids were outright angry . The front desk guy was utterly useless.
I decided to stay as it was already late.
Next day morning, the toilet got blocked and overflowed!
When we returned home, all our clothes were reeking of tobacco smoke smell.
The worst hotel ever!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    49
    30
    13
    12
See reviews for
31
36
28
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has done a great job in working to ensure our satisfaction as a client. This is our #1 Choice for hotels in the SLC area. Alex( daytime front desk manager), Rick (Night/evening front desk manager), and Robert (maintenace) have done a fantastic job! Your Breakfast here is the best we've had anywhere in the Choice Hotels chain! It is superb! Thank you to you and your staff for you outstanding customer service!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is a little in the industrial side of townbut a tidy hotel. Its nice and close to the airport which is great after flying from Australia and you just want to put your bags down. Too bad the laundry doesnt work though. Theres a good bar next door at the Ramada Inn.

Room Tip: There are still smoking rooms here - but I would not advise you take one - even if you're a smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The wait staff helped us out with our dog as we were stranded due to a desert car breakdown.
Thanks to Renata and Elizabeth we had a great stay. We moved over from the hotel next door as the happy hour was good and the restaurant was very good. The Breakfast was excellent. The pool and rooms were clean and the staff was very dog friendly. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed at this property several weeks ago for a business trip/visit with family and friends. Nice location that provides easy accessibility to the freeway, which is always a plus. The lobby is warm and inviting and appears to have been recently updated, and the staff that checked me in, as well as those that I asked questions of were very friendly and helpful - the general manager even made a point of introducing herself and invited me to contact her personally if I had any issues or concerns during my stay. The rooms are not as nice as the lobby may lead you to believe (true they smaller and outdated and the hotel could use new linens), but my room was clean and comfortable and just fine for the time I was spending there. I took advantage of the breakfast twice while there and there was a nice assortment of things to choose from - but yes make sure you arrive at a decent time to get the best selection. I also took advantage of the airport shuttle service on the last night of my stay (returned my rental car the evening before and booked the shuttle to the airport for the next morning). This worked out great, as I eliminated one day on my rental car costs, and the shuttle dropped me off right at the Delta door. This hotel is not 5-star, but given the price paid and the time I was there, it was clean and comfortable and a good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The hotel met all of our needs during our family vacation to Salt Lake City. The pool and hot tub was very enjoyable after an 8 hour drive. The family loved the hot breakfast. It was more than we expected for the price of the room. We were at the hotel for 3 days and the staff was very helpful in our many needs.
We will use the hotel again on our next visit to Salt Lake. There are a lot of hotels in this area but we like the service at this one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Michigan, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My family and I stayed here for one night as a stopping point on a long road trip. I was quite pleased. The pool area was nice and the sauna was a bonus. The rooms are nice and large and there was a refrigerator and microwave hiding in the closet. I did not think the room was dirty at all. Sure the bedding and decor were a little outdated, but you get what you pay for. The front desk staff was super friendly and that is always a plus.

If we were ever in the area again we would definitely use this hotel. In the morning there was a full breakfast waiting for us. My only complaint was that the wifi was not easy to connect to.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Airport/International Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport/International Center

Address: 200 N. Admiral Byrd Rd., Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#31 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport/International Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport/International Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport/International Hotel Salt Lake City
Comfort Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Airport/International Center Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Airport/International Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.