We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Inn Hotel

Save Saved
You added Airport Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Airport Inn Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2333 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 91765 (Formerly Salt Lake City Travelodge Hotel Airport Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City
Mead, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good for a quick overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently stayed here on our way to Munich. The airport shuttle was nice. The other reviewers are right on about this being a rather dated hotel, but it seemed fine to us, since thanks to the Trip Advisor reviews, we were expecting this. We thought the beds were very clean and comfortable.We had food from the restaurant; it was convenient since we arrived late in the evening, but very average, asian fare. The breakfast, which was included with the room was made to order & better than expected.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    72
    61
    22
    25
See reviews for
48
51
28
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NV
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Most of the reviews are pretty accurate. It's an older place that you would expect for the price. But since we were there for a convention and spent most of our time AT the convention we didn't care what the room was like as long as it was clean and safe. The restaurant is attached to the hotel and the food is fine. Nothing to write home about, but certainly a great deal since it's included in the low room price. All of the staff was friendly. I booked 5 rooms this year for my team and I'm sure they'll be happy. We're not vacationing here. If we were, I wouldn't have stayed here. But for a convention, it's fine. I hear that this year, the train is available to ride to the Salt Palace. Fingers are crossed since it's free parking here and $10 at the Salt Palace.

Room Tip: third floor -- elevator... it will probably be quieter :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed one night, i would recommend the 3rd floor as you could hear people walking in the room above, there is an elevator so not big deal. The pool did not look appealing...I wouldn't have went in it the bottom was dirty or stained. The room was great, not a thing to complain about! Great pillow top beds, the most comfortable of our week long trip.
They give you a coupon at the restaurant for breakfast...the restaurant is filthy...the floors were not vacummed from the night before (or who knows how long), there were cob webs in the windows that you sit next to and look out, there was dirt that probably has been there for years. If you don't mind eating at dirty restaurants you'll be ok, but my husband worked in one for years and can spot a dirty one...for example there is a little ramp they walk down with a carpet on it.. you can see where they step off the carpet...black black black...wonder when the last time that carpet was moved???, behind that is storage...dirl on the floor....i wouldn't eat there.

Room Tip: 3rd floor would be best, you wouldn't hear people walking in the room above
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed for two nights recently. Our King size room was on the third floor overlooking the airport. The swimming pool is in the hotel lobby, which seems to me as very unusual with a strong smell of chlorine as soon as you enter the hotel! The hotel itself is very dated...like a flashback to the 80's! The bedroom was clean. Bed sheets were clean and crisp as were the bath towels. The shower had very good water pressure. The beds were very comfortable and had a great couple of nights sleep as a result. Breakfast was served in 'Sunnys'. On the first morning the table covers had not been cleaned off and were slightly sticky...bit offputting. They were clean the following morning! Breakfast was good though, but I didn't like the fried potato. The restaurant staff were very friendly and offered endless mugs of coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Pool in the Lobby and small - what a joke
noisy room could here the people above us walking around all night- what a joke
breakfast- no coffee in lobby - staff just standing around- what a joke
restaurant staff - very very nice the only plus
Then they charge you a $100 dollar deposit for incidentals , not just an imprint of your card they actually charge your card . - what a joke

Room Tip: what a joke
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel is dated. It is situated near the airport but has no restaurants nearby. Three or 4 places nearby (pizzeria, Greek / Indian food) were abandoned and closed. One had to walk a mile to go to Taco Bell and Wendys. There was hair on the carpet.

But the staff were friendly and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Airport Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn Hotel

Also Known As:
Airport Hotel
Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Airport Salt Lake City
Airport Inn Hotel Salt Lake City, Utah
Address: 2333 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 91765 (Formerly Salt Lake City Travelodge Hotel Airport Inn)
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Inn Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport Inn Hotel offers 5-Star amenities at budget business hotel rates. 2009 - Installed Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top Mattresses - higher coil count mattresses than the Westin and W Hotel. Palms Restaurant and Lounge (on-site) serving home-made food at very reasonable prices everyday from 6am to 11pm. Free Made-to-Order Hot Breakfast in the Palms Restaurant with each stay. Complimentary 24-Hour Airport Shuttle (in-house not third party service). We have access to public transportation right in front of the hotel and Fox Rent-A-Car right next door. Stay with us and let us show you how far your money can go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Airport Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.