We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place was nice, service was not” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Airport Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Airport Inn Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2333 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 91765 (Formerly Salt Lake City Travelodge Hotel Airport Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Place was nice, service was not”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The rooms were rather large and clean for a fairly low price.
The hotel has two problems though:
1. The service at the front desk was not good. The women there was unkind and when we asked her for directions to the nearest restaurants area she answered us in a very laconic way (like we were bothering her) and directed us to a dead end.
2. The breakfast is 'below average'.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    79
    70
    29
    31
See reviews for
62
66
35
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We needed an inexpensive place to have our whole family each get a room for 3 nights. This was probably top of the line for 1980. The Hotel was clean and the rooms were also. The showers really put out the water without a gallon limiter. The beds are nice and comfortable, pillow tops. One morning while in the lobby having coffee I watched the janitor take out the garbage and then clean the inside of the can before putting a bag back in the can. The free breakfast is okay at the in Hotel Asian bistro. The restaurant part is not quite as clean as the hotel. We ate at the Bistro the first evening, the food was good and there were quite a few locals there. I did have a tool box taken out of the bed of my truck. Lots of tour buses here. For the price great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Look, this isn't the Ritz Carlton, but it isn't a crack-house either! For $65 it was a clean room, comfortable bed, and a great night sleep. It could use some cleaning in places and some minor renovations, but all-in-all, I would recommend it for a place to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I don't like big chain, cookie-cutter hotels. So when I walked into the lobby and saw a round, art-deco pool in the lobby next to the registration desk, I thought this might be my kind of place! There are little seating nooks all around the hotel for small groups to gather. This is a place you might have expected to find on Route 66 - 50 years ago. But more up to date. I really liked it! The price is reasonable, the hotel is close to the airport and the rooms are quiet and very comfortable. The bed and pillows were great. And the furniture was not your typical hotel furniture. I checked in late afternoon to rest-up before a 2 am flight so I didn't get to the restaurant, but I will next time! Friendly and helpful staff, too.

If you want something affordable and a little different this is for you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

For $54 I got a King bed "suite" with a sofa, two tvs and small kitchen. The room was clean and nice, the bed was great and the staff friendly. Unfortunately I had a very early flight, so I can't speak to the breakfast. There is a small pool off the lobby that looked nice. If you have a very late flight or very early flight, the Airport Inn has a 24 hour shuttle- not all the hotels near the SLC airport offer that.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I've stayed here twice, both because it's close to the airport, and for what it promises it's just fine.
Sunny's Bistro was a pleasant change (was the Palms Restaurant 2 years ago) - tasty, quick food, pleasant wait staff, inexpensive prices. Breakfast is surprisingly good, with a bottomless cup of coffee.
Rooms do have an odd smell, amenities are skimpy - but it has the basics.
Big surprise - the bed. Wonderful bed, comfy bedding, nicely turned down - which is really all staying here is about. If I was looking for a luxury stay this wouldn't be my choice. But for a place to stay before an early flight it's just fine.

Room Tip: Go for the king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Don't expect 5 star service for a 3 star maybe 2 depending on which day of the week it is. It was cheap and close by to where we were. The pool was cold, the room was sufficient and the hotel restaraunt must be avoided. If you do choose to stay here...the KING bed is the only way to go.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Airport Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn Hotel

Address: 2333 West North Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 91765 (Formerly Salt Lake City Travelodge Hotel Airport Inn)
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport Inn Hotel offers 5-Star amenities at budget business hotel rates. 2009 - Installed Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top Mattresses - higher coil count mattresses than the Westin and W Hotel. Palms Restaurant and Lounge (on-site) serving home-made food at very reasonable prices everyday from 6am to 11pm. Free Made-to-Order Hot Breakfast in the Palms Restaurant with each stay. Complimentary 24-Hour Airport Shuttle (in-house not third party service). We have access to public transportation right in front of the hotel and Fox Rent-A-Car right next door. Stay with us and let us show you how far your money can go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Airport Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel Salt Lake City
Airport Salt Lake City
Airport Inn Hotel Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.