We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant and helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 West Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #30 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very pleasant and helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights after a two day trip from the UK and then again for 1 night prior to our flight home. We were warmly welcomed as platinum IHG Club members and were very pleased with the roomy two bed suite. The lounge furniture was a little well used but comfy nevertheless. Dinner in the restaurant was good quality and quantity and our server was really friendly and very helpful. This was not so in the morning at breakfast as the service was very slow and the wait staff were not really very interested in serving. The food when it arrived was very good so the chef needs congratulating but the serving staff in the morning are responsible for the 4* rather than the 5* I would have awarded. Front desk staff were very helpful and assisted us in choosing where to go during our stay. The airport shuttle bus lady was very helpful too and assisted us in getting the free shuttle to Temple Square. Everywhere seemed well maintained and pleasant. Everyone remembered us when we got back from our trip to Yellowstone and wanted to know how we enjoyed it (except the breakfast "waitresses") and it felt like coming home. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a welcome, pleasant stay just be warned that if the breakfast buffet is not available (weekends, Mon and Fri?) then service is slow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    51
    11
    9
    8
See reviews for
27
26
22
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed overnight while to catch a flight in the morning. The hotel allows you to leave a vehicle on the property while you take a flight out of town. This is nice because you don't have the hassle of parking at the airport. The hotel was well maintained and clean. The rooms were average and good for a one night stay. The only thing we didn't like we're the pillows. The were about the size of a chicklet and very uncomfortable. There is not breakfast of any kind offered.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Friendly and professional front desk at an exceptionally maintained hotel with instant recognition as a platinum member. Kim at the lobby bar understood and serviced business travelers needs with timely service, menu recommendations, and a smile. Check-out smooth and as advertised price wise. Would stay again should my travel take me to Salt Lake.

Room Tip: Room was fine with a bit of a problem with the the HVAC. Just opened the window and enjoyed. Stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was passing through SLC and had to pick up a friend at the airport the next day. I stayed here for one night and was glad I did. So glad in fact, I stayed again when passing through from L.A. a month later. It is missing a half star only because it is near the airport, but not near anything else. The property is very clean and the rooms are modern and well appointed. My breakfast in the restaurant was tasty, and was 30% off (maybe because I signed up for the IHG card?) It has a small but adequate gym that I used on my second stay, and unexpected perk in an airport hotel. I will definitely stay here again when the need arises.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel is real close and convenient to the airport. It is clean and modern. It's in an area if many similar type hotels and no nearby restaurants except those in the hotels. The restaurant here is ok. I would recommend this Holiday Inn as a good place to stay for easy airport access. As good or better than anything in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, Usa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a newer hotel where the rooms are kept very clean and the staff is always willing to be of assistance. I have stayed in numerous hotels during business trips to Salt Lake City and will always stay at this Holiday in on future visits. The food is the best in an area where there are not many choices and Inge in the bar provides fantastic service and would like to commend her.

Rooms are spacious and very convenient for business travelers.

Room Tip: Always try to get a top room floor facing away from I-80 if you like a more quite location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ava, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I booked this on Orbitz because I wanted a hotel close to the airport for convenience. I read the reviews and chose it and was not disappointed.
It was one freeway exit off the I-80 west making it very easy to find especially as I arrived late at night and was driving an unfamiliar car.
The front desk staff was very friendly and professional.
The room was clean and up to date, very quiet (no noise from freeway or airport). The restaurant offered a morning buffet the first day I went there but the 2nd day only could order off the menu. I only ate there for breakfast but can say that the food was very fresh and tasty. The servers were very attentive and friendly.
I really appreciated the free Wi-Fi and free parking, as you don't always get this.
It was very easy to get to my destination of Nephi Ut. from this location and was easy finding my way to downtown SLC.
I would recommend the hotel as a comfortable, clean friendly property and I most definately would stay again.

Room Tip: I was on 4th floor...overlooking I-80...no noise or airport interruption. A/C worked fine and didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West

Address: 5001 West Wiley Post Way, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Newly Built Salt Lake City Airport Hotel! Minutes from Salt Lake International Airport, downtown Salt Lake City, and four beautiful ski resorts on the Wasatch Mountains, the Holiday Inn Salt Lake City Airport West is ideally located. A free airport shuttle is available. Well- appointed guest rooms in rich, warm tones with spacious and well-lit work areas will delight you. Stay connected with free high-speed Internet access in-room and throughout the hotel. Tie up loose ends in our 24 hour business center and enjoy the HD flat screen TVs when work is done. Triple sheeted beds and a pillow menu provide a superior night s sleep. Dine on American-Italian cuisine in our full service restaurant or enjoy the ease of room service. Shoot some pool or catch a game on large plasma TVs in our lounge. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center, indoor pool, and whirlpool. Plan a successful event with our professional meeting and catering staff. We offer over 2300 square feet of flexible meeting space. Visit these popular attractions while in Salt Lake City, Home to the XIX Olympic Winter Games: Temple Square and the Great Salt Lake. Visit our corporate neighbors: GE Healthcare, ADP, and IHC. Experience all that the new Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Airport West has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West
Holiday Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City-Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.