We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Denise Is Awesome!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 N 2100 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Denise Is Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel last week and Denise checked us in. We then spent a week hiking throughout Utah. It was refreshing to walk through the door of the Holiday Inn and be greeted by Denise again. She got us a nice quiet room and called a cab for us to our favorite restaurant.

Highly recommend this hotel. It was super clean, modern, offered a good breakfast, and has great staff.

Room Tip: Close to airport, free shuttle
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    51
    8
    0
    6
See reviews for
34
43
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mendon, New York
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very helpful and friendly, especially Elias. We used the shuttle to return to the hotel after turning our car in early and then again in the morning for our flight home. Elias was so helpful making suggestions for places to go and see in the Salt Lake City area as well as dinner suggestions.

The room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. We had a suite which was very spacious with a wet bar area that was supplied with paper towels, paper plates, cups, plastic utensils for making use of the microwave in addition to potholder, can opener, and plastic microwave dish.

There was a desk with 2 chairs, sofa, and ample outlets for charging all those electronic devices we all carry. Free WiFi worked well. Wish there was a room safe for storing those valuable electronics like lap top, camera, phones, etc. because a front desk safe is always too small and not a secure enough area.

Bathroom was spacious with very good light, clean towels, and a make-up mirror YAH! The closet had ample hangers.

Breakfast was very good. Don't miss the cinnamon rolls. Bacon, sausage, omelet, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, pancakes, cereal, muffins, bagels, juices, coffee, tea. More than enough to eat. Breakfast starts at 6 AM.

Well stay here again. However, wish there were restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: top floor in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody1357, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Airport East located in Salt Lake City, Utah. We are glad you had a wonderful experience, and hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Shanell Marinuzzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although it is near the airport and freeway it was very quiet here. We enjoyed the rooms being dog friendly and stayed for three days. Beds were comfortable, room clean and modern. We have no complaints. Within a ten minute walk is Utah Dog Park where your pup can get day care or overnighters. We were here for a wedding so needed an overnight stay and were thrilled with the way our dog was pampered. Above average breakfast. Try The Red Iguana on N Temple for Mexican food. A very pleasant place to stay and we will return.

Room Tip: All rooms are dog friendly but we like main floor near side door. Nice grassy area and cleanup stat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody1357, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Airport East located in Salt Lake City, Utah. We are thrilled you enjoyed the dog park located a few miles from our property, and had a wonderful time at the wedding. Happy travels to you in the future, and Congratulations to the bride and groom on their nuptials.

Warmest Wishes,

Shanell Marinuzzi, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hard to go wrong here. We arrived in Salt Lake in the evening and wanted a hotel close to the airport. The hotel shuttle picks you in in minutes and 10 minutes later you are in the lobby. No jet noise did we hear, rate this very high sleep quality- Beds are really deep and comfortable as are the pillows. Rooms laid out very nicely extremely clean and efficient. Breakfast was complete with pre-made omelettes, bacon, sausage they have warm biscuits but should have the gravy to go with them.Al the other usual things like yoghurts, cereals, juices, toatst, apples and bananas, the coffee unfortunately was weak as are many hotels like this and you cannot adjust to make stronger. It has a small business center with computer/printer etc. Wireless Internet was free and OK but Skype did not stay connected.The price was actually cheap compared to places like Moab and other popular destinations.They are doing most things right. Would definitely stay here again if we needed an airport location.
Suggestion to management : Recylcle ! they are accumulating a lot of trash most of it recyclable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody1357, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Airport East Property. We are glad you enjoyed the value, new beds, and breakfast. Thank you for your suggestion on better ways to recycle. Safe travels to you in the future, we hope to see you back again at our property or the Holiday Inn Express Brand.

Best Regards,

Shanell Marinuzzi, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

When I first laid on the bed, I thought it was going to be lumpy as it was so soft. I was wrong - it was comfortable. The room was quiet, despite being on the second floor. I did not hear any neighbors or water above me. The hotel was in good shape and clean.

Thank you for the good nights rest.

Room Tip: I would want a room away from the freeway, which mine was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody1357, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East, responded to this review, April 13, 2015
Thank you for staying the Holiday Inn Express Airport East. We are glad you had a great night's sleep. We recently updated all of our mattresses and are happy to hear they provided you a wonderful nights sleep. Safe Travels to you in the future, and we hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Shanell Marinuzzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We arrived in Salt Lake in the evening and wanted a hotel close to the airport. This has the perfect location. I have stayed in other hotels near airport and often you can hear the roar of jet engines taking off and landing. Not so in this hotel. Very quiet.
The room was modern and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was ample. The coffee was fresh and hot.
I loved the water with lemon in the lobby (I was parched from a 4 hour flight) and the cookies and fruit were a nice treat.
The price was very reasonable. We will come back.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody1357, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East, responded to this review, April 7, 2015
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the fresh coffee, lemon water, and cookies. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Emily Lee
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

This hotel, like all Holiday Inn Express, offers a good deal for clean rooms. We got these rooms through Hotwire.com and therefore didn't know what to expect, other than a 3 stars and being close to the airport. In fact, the hotel is about 5 minutes away and there's a free shuttle that starts at 4:15am. There's an indoor pool and no dinner restaurant. There's only one restaurant (Basilico's) that's walking distance and although it's not very inviting from the outside, the inside is quite nice and the brick-oven pizzas are great. No hesitations in going back to both the hotel and the restaurant. Rooms on one side of the hotel are close to the highway and causes a bit of noise. Free Wi-Fi everywhere in the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's not next to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody1357, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East, responded to this review, March 24, 2015
Thank you for your review and feedback of our property. We are glad you found our property to be close and convenient to the airport, and enjoyed the brick oven pizza by the nearby restaurant.

Best Regards,

Shanell Marinuzzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East

Address: 200 N 2100 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Salt Lake City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#25 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Upscale Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Salt Lake City Airport East Travelers looking for a warm & inviting hotel in Salt Lake City will love this pet-friendly SLC hotel. The staff of Holiday Inn Express at Salt Lake Airport (SLC) provides guests outstanding service in many different ways. Corporate travelers appreciate the location and convenience of this hotel, 3 miles from SLC airport. Business meetings are easy to get to when you're 4 miles from downtown. If you'd like a closer meeting, consider our SLC hotel's meeting rooms. The 24-hr Business Center is ready for all your business needs. Leisure travelers love our beautiful Holiday Inn Express at Salt Lake Airport (SLC) because we offer an upgraded experience that will make any vacation memorable. You can head downtown to visit Gateway Mall. Also visit Temple Square, Trolley Square & the EnergySolutions Center. It is easy to get to the Great Salt Lake, 10 miles from our SLC hotel, since we're off I-80 and I-215. The best part of these Salt Lake City accommodations are the extras that make this a great Salt Lake City hotel deal. There's free high-speed, wireless Internet access. We have a free hot breakfast served daily and a coffee bar in the lobby 24-hrs a day. From the free shuttle to the airport and friendly staff, we make your visit memorable when you Stay Smart with Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.