We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good transit hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 N 2100 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #21 of 76 hotels in Salt Lake City
newberg, oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good transit hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

got stuck at in Salt Lake due to a flight delay...after a bad day flying this was a nice retreat. Hotel is clean, beds a comfortable and the resturant was decent. If you are looking for an overnight at SLC this is a good choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    44
    6
    0
    6
See reviews for
30
32
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Magna, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had a weekend get away the hotel was nice roomy and quiet. It was clean with comfortable beds. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. The staff provided great customer service. They do have a breakfast. Free parking. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody1357, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for coming to stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed the space, comfort and quiteness of the hotel as well as the pool and hot tub. Thank you for your wonderful comment about our staff, I will pass that on to them. Please do come stay with us again on your next trip to Salt Lake City. Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express for your place to stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I transferred to this hotel after a mediocre night at Airport Inn Hotel. For $25 more a night it was a tremendous upgrade. Lovely, up to date accommodations including a business center, fitness center, in room flat panel TV, microwave, refrigerator.

The hotel also provides a complimentary breakfast - not just bagels and muffins, but warm options as well. Breakfast officially starts at 6, but I had and early flight and checked out at 5. Some cold items were already available and the hotel provides to go bags so you can take it with you.

They also provide complimentary coffee, tea, and hot chocolate 24 hours/day.

What stood out to me most was the excellent and friendly service the staff provided - from check in to check out as well as the friendly shuttle driver. All in all and excellent hotel I'd highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody1357, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our Holiday Inn Express and Suites for your stay. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed every facet of your stay with us. We truly appreciate the very kind comments about our staff, especially the shuttle driver. Those comments will certainly be passed on to the staff. Thank you for staying with us, and for choosing Holiday Inn Express!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Actually there is now a Holiday Inn Express--west airport on W.Wiley just off the I-80 interchange. It was absolutely spotless! It has the very latest interior carpeting, bedding, bathroom fixtures and amenities. They have a restaurant and bar that opened long after I had to get my early flight but it looked inviting. The staff welcomed and spoke to me each time I entered and left---very attentive. This is high on my list of stays when using the SLC airport. Please add it to your Trip Advisor choices. Thank you.

Room Tip: It is located in a green, park-like tree area of business headquarters just south of Amelia Earhardt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakenheath, Suffolk
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We weren't staying here, but just walked along from our motel for dinner.
The food was very good and reasonably priced and the restaurant staff were particularly nice.
Most enjoyable for our last dinner in Utah!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Very clean. Most helpful and courteous personnel I have ever experienced. The rooms were very clean, spacious and quiet. The breakfast was good. Reasonable in price, and easy to drive downtown. Very good value for the dollares. The warm cookies were a delightful treat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody1357, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We are so appreciative of your wonderful comments about our hotel, and especially our staff. We really do try our best to make sure that each guest stay is comfortable, and enjoyable. I will be sure to pass on your comments to them. We thank you so much for staying with us and hope to see you again at our hotel on your next trip to Salt Lake City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Close to the airport and also near downtown. Got upgraded to the nice big suite as I am A Priority Club Platinum member. The rate was very reasonable.

Clean rooms and good service from the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jody1357, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate the wonderful feedback about the hotel and how clean your room was. Thank you for being a very loyal Priority Club Platinum Member. We are happy that you chose our hotel and we hope that we will see you again when you come to Salt Lake City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East

Address: 200 N 2100 W, Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#33 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Upscale Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Salt Lake City Airport East Travelers looking for a warm & inviting hotel in Salt Lake City will love this pet-friendly SLC hotel. The staff of Holiday Inn Express at Salt Lake Airport (SLC) provides guests outstanding service in many different ways. Corporate travelers appreciate the location and convenience of this hotel, 3 miles from SLC airport. Business meetings are easy to get to when you're 4 miles from downtown. If you'd like a closer meeting, consider our SLC hotel's meeting rooms. The 24-hr Business Center is ready for all your business needs. Leisure travelers love our beautiful Holiday Inn Express at Salt Lake Airport (SLC) because we offer an upgraded experience that will make any vacation memorable. You can head downtown to visit Gateway Mall. Also visit Temple Square, Trolley Square & the EnergySolutions Center. It is easy to get to the Great Salt Lake, 10 miles from our SLC hotel, since we're off I-80 and I-215. The best part of these Salt Lake City accommodations are the extras that make this a great Salt Lake City hotel deal. There's free high-speed, wireless Internet access. We have a free hot breakfast served daily and a coffee bar in the lobby 24-hrs a day. From the free shuttle to the airport and friendly staff, we make your visit memorable when you Stay Smart with Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Airport / East
Holiday Inn Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East Salt Lake City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Airport / East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.