We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one nighter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N Breakfast Offer
Ranked #4 of 76 Hotels in Salt Lake City
price, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“one nighter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

decent hotel, i would stay here again. i did not use the restaurant but it seemed a little overpriced. everything else about the hotel seemed to be in order, especially for the price which was not too high

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Tori A,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We are glad to hear the you enjoyed your stay here. My staff and I strive to provide the best customer service possible for our guests. I apologize that the prices for our food did not meet you expectations. Our restaurant does use top quality product and we try our best to stay in a good price range as much as possible.

If there is anything else that I can do to make your stay better please don't hesitate to ask me personally. We hope that the next time you are in the Salt Lake Area you choose our hotel again.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    131
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
158
208
35
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We booked the room about 15 minutes before we arrived and the staff was wonderful. Room was quiet - parking was fine. Breakfast was pretty good and again the staff was great. Hilton Honors Gold so breakfast and wifi were free. Easy walking distance to dozens of good restaurants in SLC. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Sandra T,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. We here at the Hilton Garden Inn strive to provide our guests with the best customer service during the stay. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay and if you and your family are ever in the Salt Lake Area again, we hope that you will choose out hotel.

If there is anything that I can do to make your stays with us better, please don't hesitate to ask me personally.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed here couple nights, it is one of the best HGI I've used.

Love the hot shower, comfy bed. Plenty of electric outlets to plug in electronic gears.

In room--microwave, small refrigerator, coffee/tea machine, hair dryer. No Safe though. Very nice and quiet on the 4th floor.

Hotel--entered via one way street on 6th South. There is a Starbucks outside and eating places around. Lobby always has a coffee/tea station and lemon water stand. Also has dining area but breakfast is not free.

Service overall is professional and efficient.

Centrally located and not far from airport or downtown.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear IVegas,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. My staff and I strive to provide the best customer service for all of our guest. We are glad to hear the you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope that the next time you are in the Salt Lake Area that you choose to stay with us again.

If there is anything that I can do to make your stay more pleasant, please don't hesitate to contact me personally. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Spent two nights here. Pretty lobby that is very welcoming. Comfortable, clean room with microwave and refrigerator. Convenient to downtown/Temple Square. Several restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear LASocialWorket,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest service survey. My staff and I strive to provide the best service to all of our guests. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to improve our property.

We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Salt Lake City area.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is probably the best HGI I've ever stayed in and because it's only 5 miles from the SLC airport may provide an good alternative.

One thing that is unique is they have a real menu for breakfast, at most other HGIs they post a menu on a wall.

Breakfast, as at all other HGIs is free for those with Gold (or above) Hilton status and there are ways to get this status by getting the right credit card. (For details on how to do this see the Hilton website)

I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again if I were in the area and the price was reasonable.

Room Tip: Don't expect a room with a view at this hotel, rooms away from elevators are usually better at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Dissatified88,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest service survey. My staff and I strive to provide the best guest service to all of our guests and we are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us.

If there is ever anything we can do to make you stay with us better, don't hesitate to ask me personally. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Salt Lake Area.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn is located along a strip of motels, so there are various alternatives in the area (a nearby Rodeway Inn was advertising $59 rooms, including free wi-fi and breakfast). Having pre-booked our room, however, we didn't bother to investigate the other options.

Our room was spacious, clean, and quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. There was no complimentary breakfast; a "cooked breakfast" was advertised at $10.99 per person, so the total cost of an overnight stay for two could rise by 20% or so if you make that choice.

Hot water is always welcome in a motel, but the water here was the hottest I have ever encountered, posing a potential danger to the unwary. Since very little time elapses before it reaches its maximum temperature, you should beware of that "feature", or you may get scalded.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest service survey. My staff and I strive to provide the best guest service to all of our guests and we are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We do offer a bed and breakfast package that is available upon making your reservation. Our wifi is also complimentary as well. we do have a lot of competition around but our customer service will surpass any of them. We have taken note of the water concern and will be looking into that to make sure that all of our guest as taken care of.

I hope that we will see you back soon and if there is anything else that we could have done to make your stay better please don't hesitate to contact me personally.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

In the trivago site the pictures of the pool were enormous and showed a hot tub. The pool was tiny and no hot tub. Found long hair in the bathtub, they moved us into a new room, but it was smaller. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. However, I'm not sure if you have the right hotel. We do have a large indoor pool and hot tub that is open 24 hours for our guests. The pictures on our website are up to date with our facility. Please feel free to come checkout our location anytime or look us up online.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown

Address: 250 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.