We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great One Night Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N Breakfast Offer
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Trophy Club, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great One Night Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed one night before a wedding we were attending. We had the Spa Suite with huge two person jacuzzi tub. It is a great room and no complaints. We did hear a car racing down the street in the middle of the night, but in general the room was pretty quiet. Location is pretty good and easy access to the interstate. We also got the breakfast rate for only $10 more a night and it is worth it with the cook to order breakfast.

Hotel is clean and the afternoon cookies were stupendous. There is a reason this hotel is rated so high in Trip Advisor. Stay there and find out for yourself.

Room Tip: The spa suite is great for couples and worth the extra bit of money. Water stays hot enough when fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear NonReven,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a favorable review of our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and all that our hotel had to offer. I do apologize that street was noisy at one point but I am glad it was only that one instance. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    136
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
161
213
36
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hotel was as claimed, easy to find, extremely clean, comfortable, very quiet, shower was hot and forceful, amenities we excellent, internet was easy to connect to and fast. Breakfast smelled good but I had to leave before they opened.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor member,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that you found the amenities to your liking. We know a good shower is important when you are on the road. Maybe next time you are here you can enjoy the breakfast.

Thank you
Tina West
Assistant General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brigham city, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

would stay again.i loved the room service.best vegie buger I have ever had.the front desk was so helpful and fresh cookies(warm) was awesome.hot drinks in the morning was a plus.the pool was clean and I loved that it was open 24hrs a day as well as the fitness center

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Adrianne M,

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate all your kind comments about our food and beverage operation. I am glad you got to enjoy our 24 hour facilities. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Salt Lake City.

Best regards,

Marianna Gamboa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Clean, quiet room with comfy beds (double 2 queen size). Very good service, e.g. instant repair of the safety deposit box and swift adjustment/correction of the final bill. Since I had breakfast by the conference venue, I cannot say more than that the hotel breakfast seemed a typical quite extensive one. The gym was above average and included in the room charge, which is a big plus. The pool looked very good, although I never had time to try it out. Internet is normally not included, i.e. normal for a Hilton hotel. Internet was purely wifi, and worked OK by american standards. Access via the Trax train is easy - from the opposite side of the block. 2.50 dollar fare from the airport - better than almost anywhere I've been.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
C3nto,

thank you for taking the time and sending us a review of our hotel. We appreciate your business and all your kind comments. We hope you will choose our hotel next time you are in Salt Lake City. Please feel free to contact me if I can assist you further.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We chose this hotel for a weekend stay in SLC based on TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed. Everything was very satisfactory from the room to the front desk. The room was quiet and clean and the front desk was friendly and helpful. Although not technically located 'downtown', it is within a few blocks and an easy walk to several restaurants. The light rail is also close by. We had a car so this was not a big consideration for us. Breakfast is much better than most hotel breakfasts but if that doesn't suit you, then there is always Starbucks next door. No complaints and definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear kec39,

thank you so much for taking the time and sending us a review of our property. We appreciate all your kind comments. I am very happy to hear that we didn't dissapointed you. We pride ourselves in providing clean and comfortable rooms and my staff enjoys working here. Please feel free to contact me if I can ever be of assistance to you in the future.
Have a wonderful week and we hope to see you back next time you are in Salt Lake City.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gambaoa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Clean, well located and safe accomodations for a reasonable price. Not right downtown but a short walk. Easy check in and check out with good breakfast options. Used this for central location while attending SLC marathon. Would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Chad M,
thank you for sending us a review of your stay. We appreciate your business. I hope your enjoyed your stay with us during your short trip. As you said it we are right of off freeways centrally located and short distance to the heart of downtown. We look forward to have you stay with us again.
Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel was very clean and staff very accommodating and pleasant. Always eager to please. Fresh baked cookies upon arrival was a bonus. The exercise room and pool looked very nice, but did not use. The restaurant & service was good - especially breakfast. Great fruit buffet! I would recommend this hotel for both business & pleasure. Parking was a plus! If you don't eat in the restaurant, eat at Valters!!! Best Italian food in SLC!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Jobo2travel,

Thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate your time and kind comments. I am happy to hear that you loved our cookies, breakfast selection and facilities. I have to agree with you, Walter's is one of my favorites too. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown

Address: 250 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#3 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#4 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.