We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski trip.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 75 hotels in Salt Lake City
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Ski trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

It was a high quality hotel with a fantastic location. I broke my leg skiing, and was on crutches my last day. The staff was helpful in getting me, my bags and getting my checked into the airport. Couldn't have broken my lelg in a better place. LOL

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Richard C,
We are excited to hear of the great review you left for our hotel. We are sorry for your accident while in Utah. We hope that you are having a speedy recovery. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    377
    117
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
144
192
31
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Logan, Utah
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Cons: We had a really incompetent front desk employee at check in. Sound insulation between floors was not sufficient. We had a child staying above that was running around that made boom- boom noises until we called @11pm to get them to quite down. The mattress was very hard. At this price-point most hotels have upgraded to pillow top mattresses. The bedding wasn't that great either.

Pros: Big rooms. Good location.

Summary: We will try another hotel next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Restaurantguy117,
Thank you for your remarks about our hotel. We are always looking for ways to improve. And your response gives us the oppurtunity to do just that. We will have some customer service training at the front desk and also security patrolling the hotel for noise issues. Our beds are all new and have adjustable comfort settings for your pleasure. We value all our customers and would love to have you back if you gave us another chance. Please feel free to contact me about your stay. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have been traveling to Utah for almost a year and this is the best hotel I have stayed in to date. The staff is extra friendly, the food is good in the little restaurant, and the location is very convenient. My only complaint is that the beds are a bit too hard for my taste, but that's a very minor gripe. I've stayed there at least 5 times and it has been a great experience every time. It's a great hotel that is usually reasonably priced.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Good day Greg R,
Thank you very much for the great review of our property. Our staff and Chef wil be excited to hear that we meet your expectations. Next time you stay with us, please ask for a King Bedroom as these are all equipped beds that you can adjust between hard and soft setting for your comfort. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel is located close to everything, including the airport. The staff was very helpful at recommending good restaurants, and directions. The restaurant provided a very good selection of all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet, and their omalets were great! Fitness center had plenty of exercise equipment for a complete workout, and the pool is nice and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear jvf_13,
thank you so much for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. It is great to hear that you found our hotel conveniently located with the right amenities. My chef will be excited to hear that breakfast met your expectations and also the food selection for dinner.
We hope to see you back next time you are in Salt Lake City. Thank you for your business.
Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Our family booked a staycation here at the Hilton Garden Inn and it did not disappoint. Tripadvisor is what lead is to this hotel. Wonderful front desk service, 24 hour clean, warm pool, 24 hour fitness center and the best breakfast ever! Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear familytraveler123,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your staycation here with us. We are also very happy that you were able to use so many of our ammenties. We hope that you choose to stay with us again soon.

Marianna Gamboa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Maine, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Hotel is very clean. When staff notices a guest they stop whatever they are doing to assure the guest has been taken care of. The food at most hotels does not have the selection or the quality that this one does.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Patty Z,

thank you so much for your time and sending us a review. We appreciate all your kind comments. We pride ourselves in keeping the hotel clean. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our food selection in Great american grill and the food quality.
We hope to see you back next time you are in Salt Lake City.
Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a new and modern clean well maintained hotel. The hotel is located within walking distance of the central city. It is a bit pricy but the hotel service is excellent. The onsite restaurant is excellent. The staff is very accommodating and very friendly. Free shuttle service is provided from the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerSLC, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Art P,
thank you for taking the time and sending us a positive review. We appreciate your time and business. I am glad you found our hotel well maintained and convenient to the city.
We hope to see you back next time you are in Salt Lake City.
Sincerely,

Marianna Gamboa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown

Address: 250 West 600 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Salt Lake City
#6 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
Hilton Salt Lake City
Salt Lake City Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.