We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   625 South 300 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #29 of 74 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Las Vegas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great new property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean, great staff, great breakfast! Spacious room with everyting you will need, microwave, fridge, etc. Nice pool and hot tub but pool is a little on the small side, luckily I was the only one using!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    41
    22
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
24
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This springhill suites was very clean, and located near Temple Square. They allow their airport shuttle to drive you to locations nearby as long as it is not going to the airport. The breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was a great hotel for our family of 6. The hotel shuttle picked me up very quickly after my flight arrived at SLC International and the drive to the hotel is only a few minutes. The room was clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was very good. The only negative is that there appears to be barely enough parking - arrive early if there is something going on downtown and you're concerned you might end up parking on the street. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
489 reviews 489 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on Marriott points. Although we drove everywhere, this is close to the center of town, making it quick and easy to get to places like Temple Square, City Creek etc. The hotel was clean and appeared relatively modern. The room was OK, but after having some 2 bedroom suites it seemed a little small. The breakfast was good, although we were too late one day.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We have used this hotel many times. Never had a bad experience. The beds were euro top plush mattresses. Very comfortable. The rooms are always clean and neat. The breakfast is wonderful.
It's a great value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We enjoyed each stay at Spring Hill Suites, Downtown SLC, UT. The associates were extremely helpful in getting an additional room for family members. The rooms were clean, everything worked. The food was delicious. We will definitely stay there the next trip to Salt Lake City.

Room Tip: For families/groups, ask to have the rooms grouped together
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

A good breakfast buffet with excellent scrambled eggs is a highlight.
An easy 25 minute walk to Temple Square. Suites are generously sized and very quiet, at least on third floor at the back where I was. Pool area looked nice though I did not use it.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown

Address: 625 South 300 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.