We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   625 South 300 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Salt Lake City
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
93 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We have used this hotel many times. Never had a bad experience. The beds were euro top plush mattresses. Very comfortable. The rooms are always clean and neat. The breakfast is wonderful.
It's a great value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cedarcitydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We enjoyed each stay at Spring Hill Suites, Downtown SLC, UT. The associates were extremely helpful in getting an additional room for family members. The rooms were clean, everything worked. The food was delicious. We will definitely stay there the next trip to Salt Lake City.

Room Tip: For families/groups, ask to have the rooms grouped together
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

A good breakfast buffet with excellent scrambled eggs is a highlight.
An easy 25 minute walk to Temple Square. Suites are generously sized and very quiet, at least on third floor at the back where I was. Pool area looked nice though I did not use it.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Fear_Turais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The SpringHill Suites is very simply a comfortable stay. It is not posh, glitzy or glamorous but it is roomy, clean and the staff are very pleasant. This particular hotel is situated in a commercial bordering on industrial type of neighborhood so there's not a lot to look at. In addition, if you want to find a good restaurant to visit, you will need to drive or take a taxi. Taxis seemed to be a bit scarce in downtown SLC. I was only in Salt Lake for one night so i wasn't significantly impacted by the somewhat remote location, however if i return to Salt Lake i will very likely stay at a different hotel closer to an area that is in the restaurant district (if such a thing exists in SLC).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank job28123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia MN
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

On the way to Las Vegas by car, stopped here for the night, very updated suite!!!! Close to restaurants. Great morning breakfast. Very clean. Recommend highly. Used the fitness center and pool, nice outside sitting area also. Great accommodations for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lasvegasgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

What a pleasure it was to have great service. They are renovating at the moment so the rooms/suites are pretty basic but have all you need!

The staff- Lisa, who drives the shuttle is a gem! Very personable and also very knowledgable about the area, great to meet her in my short stay!

Front Desk- when I got there on March 27th in the morning a lovely woman with long dark black hair greeted me and treated me with great hospitality, I am forgetting her first name regretfully but hope she gets the acknowledgment she deserves! She also even had the shuttle pick me up from the other Springhill suites instead of me going to the SLC airport again (I had hopped in the wrong shuttle). I thought that was above and beyond!

Will recommend to friends and stay again, great job!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 2 nights. Aside from the transients and beggars outside it was nice inside and clean. However, I forgot 2 items in the room (left them right next to each other) and called that day to report it. They said they didn't find anything. Called back the next day and they found nothing. Called 2 days later and they finally admitted to finding one item, but not the item that was left right next to it. It made me upset and wonder if they will steal something you leave behind, what will they steal when they are just cleaning your room?!

Due to the staffs uninterest in helping me and the theft of my item I can not recommend this hotel in good faith. If they steal from me what will they steal from you?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dinochick-rkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City - Downtown
Residence Inn Salt Lake City - D...
#31 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Salt Lake City
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#12 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt L...
#35 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Downtown Salt Lake City
Hyatt House Downtown Salt Lake C...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downt...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown

Address: 625 South 300 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown Hotel Salt Lake City
SpringHill Suites Salt Lake City Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing